Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18

in #music6 years ago



src

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
Epic music to me is the most powerful music genre around. The power of epic music is truly amazing.
The feelings and emotions that are invoked which listening to it never cease to amaze me.
I find it to cater to almost every musical desire I have, besides dark country and the old school classics from the 50's, 60's and 70's.

The other weekend I went for a ride on my motorbike with some playing through my headphones and it was amazing. Epic music really does make everything better :)
It made the perfect background music, and allowed me to focus more on my ride.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Rob Dougan - Clubbed To Death ☠️

 
I guess this falls more into the hybrid side of epic music. Although it's probably more of a electronic/break beat track I think it's epic.
So I'm going to throw it in the mix.

I love the beat to the track, it has some great use of sampling.
I really love that breakdown with the piano too.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Victory ☠️

 
Here is another brilliant track from Two Steps From Hell.
The track really does have a victorious feel about it. I love that start with the piano I think or maybe it's the keyboard, lol really need to get better at picking these instruments.
I love the drum beat to this track too, it's rather simple but really goes well with the rest of the track.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Audiomachine - Sol Invictus ☠️

 
Here is another epic music track I really like from Audiomachine.
I love the use of the violin and the piano together at the start, sounds amazing. I also love the way the song seems to keep building up and up until the choir breaks in.

This track reminds me of kings and medieval times for some reason. I think it's the way the choir has been used along with the trumpets.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
 

Sort:  

Another great selection @thevillan

I was crossing a busy road with my daughter the other day and I said to her that it reminded me of the scene in the Matrix and the music that was playing was now in my head. Now I know what it's called! Clubbed to Death!

The Matrix soundtrack is awesome, Prodigy, Minefields is a favourite of mine, from the nightclub scene just before the alarm goes off.

I'm loving the header artwork as well.

Cheers, Gaz

Yeah I love clubbed to death, such a great track. Chuck it on quite often at work with the rest of the soundtrack :)

I always loved The Matrix soundtrack.

Yeah it's great, I love that remix of Dragula by Rob Zombie :)

@thevillan I am loving the Epic Music Series posts! I love the fact that you can bring people together from all walks of life, but being able to do so from various genres is a tough feat that not many can pull off! Hats off to you, sir! Nicely done! :)

Thanks Jennifer :)
I'm glad your enjoying the series, I guess I'm kind of multifaceted as I have always enjoyed a wide range of different things.

I also enjoy a lot of different music and seeing the songs you suggest are also inspiring let me hear a variety I might not get a chance to listen to otherwise! Thanks for that!

To be in the time when Epic music was the most popular and people would travel from all over just to go to a symphony to experience it in person, that would be great.

Yeah I agree I would have enjoyed living back then. Moonlight Sonata still one of my favorite pieces :)

Really crazy epic music great job.👍👍✌✌only for music lovers😚😚😙😙😙

Sounds me more magnificent.
That's also really breathtaking epic music to me.

good music and the series seems to be good you would have the link to see it "Sol Invictus" Excellent publication

Hi @thevillan ..... amazing. My favorite is Two Steps From Hell - Victory. I can remember my childhood days when I played PC games. Thanks for sharing @thevillan. Already followed you.Waiting for your next post.

@thevillan
Really crazy 😜 music collection...I will add some of them to my collection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36