Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 26

in #music6 years ago



src

One of the things which really draws me towards epic music is my childhood. I used to really love watching cartoons and one thing about cartoons is they really did use a lot of classical sounding music in them.
Looney Tunes definitely did, I had a fairly large collection of cartoons growing up and I used to watch them over and over again.
So I learned to associate pleasure as in the pleasure from watching the cartoon with classic music. As I grew older I found I had a real appreciation for classic music, but did not realize that my love for classical music had been sewn from a young age through cartoons.
So as I grew older and started to listen to the classical music station my dad would listen to I really enjoyed it, as it brings back memories of those cartoons from my early childhood.

When I stumbled across epic music however it was a different story.
I remember the first time listening to it, epic music really reminded me of the music you would get in movie trailers and video game trailers.
This made me think about all the great movies I have watched over the years. So much like with the cartoons I liked epic music well before I ever knew it.
It's funny how that works.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Rok Nardin - The Devil ☠️

 
Here is another fantastic epic music track from Rok Nardin.
I really love this track as it's the type of epic music track you would expect to hear in a movie about the devil. So it's aptly named I think.
I really love the way the track starts out, with that real soft beat and the gentle hum of the choir.
Then the organ comes into it, with that slow build up, sounds really wild.

I love the way the choir amps up with the beat at about a minute into the track.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Colossal Trailer Music - Sentenced To Death ☠️

 
I really love this track from Colossal Trailer Music.
The start of the track sounds amazing, really has that feel to it like you now a part of the end of day or a zombie apocalypse.
I really love the way they have done that break down at 1 minute.
The beat really takes a different direction now and goes full hybrid sounding, and then switches to more of a heroic god like feel with the way that choir comes into the track.

Really gives mixed feelings and I guess if you were sentenced to death there would be a whole range of emotions you would have to deal with, so I think the track has been done really well.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Armada ☠️

 
Here is another outstanding track from Two Steps From Hell.
I always love the stuff these guys come out with.
I love the way this track starts, has a real different feel to it which Two Steps From Hell are so good at doing. The bit at the 1 minute mark really reminds me of one of the tunes from the old Donkey Kong Country game on SNES.

I love the way the choir breaks into this track, sounds really epic.
This track gives me that feeling of anticipation, like something is about to happen.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Hans Zimmer - Dream is Collapsing ☠️

 
Here is another outstanding composition by Hans Zimmer.
This song is from the movie Inception.
I really love the soft slow start this track has to it, then as it progresses you get that amazing sound come in to it. Really gives you a feeling of suspense.

The bit from about 1:30 is so good the way the track goes really heavy, like you have a real dreadful feeling.
 


steemit-hr.png


I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 25
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

You got a 4.36% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 7.07% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

You got a 5.01% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @thevillan! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17