Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7

in #music6 years ago

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
Epic music is really powerful and can invoke all sorts of emotions. Courage, might, strength, sadness and sorrow are just a few of the different feelings and emotions which I get from listening to epic music(or as my mum calls it, my weirdo music). Very nice precious very nice, we listen to real music with real power and they calls us weird. Weird.
I wonder if my work colleagues think I'm weird too lol.

Oh well each to their own, but I love epic music and have done for years now. So I don't think that will ever chance as the more I listen to it the more I seem to enjoy it.
I guess epic music really grew on me because of my adventurous spirit, and I wont deny that I would love to go back in time and experience life before globalization. Back when people used to travel around by horse and cart, where to go and visit people you loved usually meant traveling for a day or more by horse and cart. What an adventure life must have been back then.

Epic Music usually takes me on an adventure of the mind. The power of the mind is incredible.
So let's look at another couple of tracks I really like.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Colossal Trailer Music - We Will Rise ☠️

 
I really love the way this track sounds, it has a very futuristic feel to it and I think about things like space and aliens when I listen to it. It also seems to have that feel about it like there is great uncertainty, but also a real feeling of rising up above your foe.
It often helps me visualize aliens coming to take over the world and humans rising up and coming together to defeat a common enemy.

It would have been sweet if this track went for a little longer but I still love it none the less.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Revolt Production Music - Final Contact ☠️

 
Here is another one of those tracks which seem to feel futuristic to me.
I love the way this track slowly builds at the start, then breaks in with those drums and the track comes alive.
I always think sci-fi and outer space when I listen to this track, it just seems to have that feel about it. To me it sounds like things are falling from the sky and the drums are explosions. Does anyone else hear that in the track.

I also think the track goes for a good amount of time, it's not too short but not too long either.
I really like the way the track slowly breaks down at the end too.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - To Glory ☠️

 
Here is another track I really like from Two Steps From Hell.
I find it has that real sense of adventure when I listen to it, with the trumpet it really leads you to believe your heading to glory. I guess the trumpet is well knows and used many times by armies when you have been led to victory and emerge triumphant.
The trumpet also really symbolizes things like the king of a army.

The choir also helps to re enforce that feeling of triumph. As there is something about a choir which I associate with great halls and kings and gods.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Missing in Action - Pandora ☠️

 
I really love this track also by Missing in Action. It has been done really well and I love the use of the choir in the second half of the track.
I love the soft start to this track also, and the way it slowly builds and has a soft almost hum like sound to it.
Then it starts building into a sound which makes you feel like your a hero embarking on a epic journey to face your enemy.

Pretty much most tracks with a choir in them I enjoy as it gives a dimension to the music which you just can't get without a good choir.
 

Sort:  

Makes me want to play mass effect haha been finding good music and learning how to improve my music previews/reviews from you. Keep killing it.

sir @thevillan, really awsome tracks. Your thought is so creative sir. I like it. And i always follow you sir. Best of luck.

Mindblowing tracks, really enjoyed listening to it indeed

i really enjoy this post.
its awesome. thanks sir for it.

Howdy, senor @thevillan. Good complete source o' music reference. I appreciate it much. I myself love much of country song.

You got a 0.83% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @thevillan!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78