Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 28

in #music6 years ago



src

I have really been loving the epic music this week. It really is noticeable how much epic music helps me. There is no other music which puts me in the zone quite like epic music can.
My classification of epic music has really broadened over the past few months to include lots of new age compositions which aren't specifically made as trailer music.
A prime example of this is the stuff by Peter Gundry. His stuff is quite different from your typical trailer music but I still think it's epic because of the emotions and imagination his stuff can invoke.

Really epic music has been with us for centuries.
I have to admit though I personally enjoy epic music so much more than classical music, although I still love me a good piece of classical music like Moonlight Sonata now and then. Moonlight Sonata is my favorite piece and I used to be able to play only that on the keyboard many years ago. Lol it was the only composition I bothered learning :)

I have to admit I'm really liking the dark side of epic music lately.
I don't know what it is about the way it sounds, but I love it.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Peter Gundry - The Gift of Sight ☠️

 
I really love this composition from Peter Gundry, who is quickly becoming one of my favorite composers.
I love the slower pace of this track.
This song has more of an up lifting feel to it for me, as opposed to some of his other compositions which are more dark in nature. It almost has a mystical feel to it and I love his violin work he is such a talented guy.

I guess it's no surprise he is so talented, being a multi instrumentalist.
He is also from Australia too :)
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Audiomachine - Tangled Earth ☠️

 
Here is another excellent composition from Audiomachine, I always love their work.
I love the adventurous feel this composition has to it, which I find really up lifting and inspiring to listen to.
I think the real subtle use of the choir in the background really helps to bring this composition to life.
The breakdown sounds really good with the way they did that violin.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Tristan ☠️

 
I have always loved this composition from Two Steps From Hell. This was actually one of the first few epic music tracks I listened to all those years ago.
The part at 16 seconds really reminds me of the first Hulk movie.

I find it's quite heavy with the use of the choir as were most of the earlier compositions from Two Steps From Hell, but it has been pulled of really well.
The use of brass instruments really gives the song a unique feel.
 


steemit-hr.png


I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 27
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 26
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 25
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

That's great I really appreciate your effort and Keep it up.
Thank you @thevillan :-)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.64% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 4.22% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97