Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6

in #music6 years ago



src

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
It's amazing how much of a difference listening to epic music in the background can make a difference, while I'm programming at work it allows me to really focus in on what I'm doing.
It's like it unlocks pathways through my mind which takes my coding game to a whole new level.
People have always told me I'm a bit of a tripper, so maybe this music has a different effect of me than others.

There is a genre of epic music which has really grown on me, which is whats classed as hybrid epic music.
Hybrid epic music can have more of a dance feel to it, but also reminds me of dubstep in many ways and I do love me dubstep :)
It can also have a real dark and eerie feel to it reminiscent of music from horror movies.
Hybrid epic music steers further away from that orchestral feel, although there is also hybrid orchestral. But hybrid is created for the purpose of invoking feelings and emotions while listening to it.

I have always been a fan of drum and bass and so the electronic feel of hybrid epic music really appeals to me.

Let's have a look at a few of these hybrid epic music tracks I like :)

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Titan Slayer - Echelon & Galaxies Chaos ☠️

 
I'm going to put these two tracks together, as I think they sound really good together with Echelon played first.
This is whats classed as hybrid epic music, and you can hear it in the way it has been put together.

Echelon kind of has a dubstep feel about it, which is why I love it so much. Although if it went for longer it would have been better but it's still great.
Echelon has a real robotic feel to it also.

Galaxies chaos has a very mysterious yet powerful feel to it. I really love the way they have done this track.
It's more of an electronic feel to it.

Here is a mix with echelon as the first track and galaxies chaos as the second track.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Michael Maas - Ascension Fear ☠️

 
I really like this track from Michael Maas.
The sound in it really remind me of the days when me and a friend use to spend all day mucking around with fruity loops to see what kind of sounds we could get out of it.

I really like the way it starts out too with that synth which reminds me on terminator.
Gee I miss mucking around with fruity loops, it's a shame I lost some wild beats due to a virus :(
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Colossal Trailer Music - Allegiance ☠️

 
I really like the slow start to this track, which has that kind of eerie feel to it.
This track really reminds me of movies like 28 days later, and zombie apocalypse springs to mind with this track.
I love dark scary stuff so I guess music like this goes well with my personality.

I really like the slow build up to the chorus which makes me feel like I'm going backwards for some reason. Does anyone else get that feeling?
 

Sort:  

Epic music is great, Hans Zimmer has some awesome stuff, this is one of my favorites.

Oh yeah this track is amazing. Love hans zimmer :D

thanks for posting @thevillan - this music is awesome for focusing when doing nearly anything - running, writing, reading, etc. - because there aren't any lyrics to distract.

Here are some of my favorites from Youtube:

Yeah epic music is my favorite genre, never get sick of it :)
I just let youtube autoplay and enjoy, will check out some of these mixes.

Followed you for your great taste in music :D

you are posting good content. keep it up
i always with you.

Content is good keep it up.
I think you like music most. Is'nt?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54