Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23

in #music6 years ago



src

I have really been loving the dark epic music lately.
Music is a huge part of my life, I would easily listen to 12 hours a day everyday. I usually always have some kind of music playing no matter what I'm doing.
Epic music is something we have all enjoyed over the years, you can't watch movies without listening to some kind of epic music.
Any A grade movie will surely have some kind of epic music genre in the soundtrack.

One thing I really love about epic music how vast it is, the genre encompasses so much variation. Due to there being so much variation the possibilities are virtually endless.
So we are going to continue seeing new music composed.
This is probably why I love listening to it so much, as it really covers all the emotions which drive me to listen to music.
So when I'm feeling imaginative it covers that side of me, when I'm feeling a bit evil is has that too. This ability to invoke feelings like that leads to a very interesting day :)

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ BrunuhVille - Winterwolf ☠️

 
I really love this track from BrunuhVille.
I think it has an amazing melody, and the harp sounds really good throughout the track.
Mixed together with that flute, (I think it's a flute) sounds magical.

There are parts of this track which remind me of Final Fantasy X. The part I'm thinking of sounds exactly like the video game, but only for a few seconds here and there.
I loved that game and as soon as I heard that bit I fell in love with this track.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Position Music - Chainsaw Symphony ☠️

 
Here is some dark epic music which I really love.
Lol what a name "Chainsaw Symphony", you would expect to hear chainsaws or something.
I really love the way that keyboard has been used, creates a real feeling of suspense throughout the track. Kind of leaves you wondering what will happen next with the track.

Some of these sounds at the start remind me of when I used to make music and was playing with the midi keyboard.
This track really suits the darker side of me.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Thomas Bergersen - Ocean Princess ☠️

 
Here is another fantastic epic music track by Thomas Bergersen.
I really love the way the choir has been used throughout the track, and that woman's voice sounds great.
I love the way the song starts out with that trumpet, there is something about the trumpet which just sounds epic. The instrument of kings.

The build up the song has as it progresses sounds great too.
Tracks like this really spark the imagination, and I think it's really good to have a vivid imagination no matter what age you are :)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Audiomachine - Ice Of Phoenix ☠️

 
As always I love the stuff Audiomachine compose.
It's a slow starting track but really builds into a powerful piece.
The use of the drums in this track sounds wild, really love the way that has been done.
The use of the choir really fits in well with the track and blends together nicely. Then you have that trumpet to really set things off.
They just to perfect the track you have the violin in there :D
 

steemit-hr.png

I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

always a great job man!

Thanks bud, it's good to see your getting more upvotes on your paintings ;)

Hi @thevillan! I came across your post in the music section and hope you don't mind that I follow you. I am a fan of this music and we usually will listen to something similar to get pumped before some stage performances. I went back and read some of the past blogs of yours and am very impressed with some of the music you have chosen to showcase. You are are the type of writer that I was hoping to find here on steemit! One that showcases music and tells a little about it and have done a marvelous job at doing so!

Hi thanks for the follow, I have many more posts on music to come.
I'm really glad you like them.
Epic music is awesome to get pumped up, I like to chuck it on while I'm in the gym sometimes :)

Have followed you back as I'm sure you will share some interesting stuff being a stage performer, look forward to seeing some blogs from you :)

great playlist i love it!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.03% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 7.83% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

You got a 3.63% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86