Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22

in #music6 years ago



src

Well this series just goes to show you how much epic music there is out there, on to part 22 and have only scratched the surface of this genre.
It seems I'm not the only person who loves the genre, as we have had an explosion of composers come out in recent years.

I remember when I first heard Two Steps From Hell about 5 years ago, it quickly became the dominant set of albums I would listen too.
I used to love cranking in through my headphones while I was sitting on the train, mucking around with programming as an absolute beginner. I'm sure some of the people who would sit next to me would be wondering what the heck I was listening to :)
For my very first semester studying I had to build a couple of basic websites, so I built a tribute website to Two Steps From Hell. I think I still have it too so I will share it if I find it.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Peter Gundry - Salem's Secret ☠️

 
I'm really loving the stuff that Peter Gundry is putting out. What an exceptionally skilled composer, I think he rivals the best hands down.
I'm really loving the quirkyness of his compositions. Some of them are really dark and eerie and are more like something out of a movie about hell or witches.

This track sounds amazing right the way through, I love the use of the piano which has a dark and sombre feel to it. Again like Goetia the use of the violin in this track sounds wild, I find it has a really mysterious and chilling feel.
I also love the use of the choir, which feels more live a group of tormented souls singing that an actual choir.
Really is one of my new favorite tracks alongside Goetia.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ J.T. Peterson - A Forgotten Dynasty ☠️

 
Here is another wild track which I came across the other day.
When you crank this track up through 7.1 headphones is sounds remarkable. The quality of the composition is crisp and the drums really sound amazing.

I love the use of the violin, which up until I started listening to epic music I never really admired. now it has become one of my favorite instruments.
I really love the drums in this track though, when I hear them I picture ancient monks in the distant past hammering on the drums.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Cézame Trailers - The Path of Silence ☠️

 
Here is another really amazing track I came across.
The use of the violin is just pure bliss, and I think it puts a really unique perspective on the epic music genre as I have never heard it used in such a powerful way.

I really love the way the song starts softly, with the subtle use of the violin. then it breaks in to the epicness of that violin.
I think the piano goes really well with the violin too, and the piano is quickly becoming another favorite instrument of mine too.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 

☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

You got a 7.11% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

You got a 6.07% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @thevillan! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00