Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks

in #music6 years ago (edited)


src

It's no secret that I love epic music.
So what is epic music? Well lol to be honest I'm not entirely sure what defines this genre, so maybe one of my readers can shed some light on the matter.
But to me epic music is music which is extremely powerful and can take you on a journey through the mind like no other music can. It also invokes feelings like no other music can, and can make you feel like a god or make you feel like your in a battle of epic proportions.

In my epic music series I will be sharing many of my favorite tracks with you. There are just so many tracks to share it's really quite remarkable, so I will just be working through random tracks from random composers.

The next stop on our journey is another one of my favorite composers, Two Steps From Hell. They have helped me through many of my battles with learning to program lol.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Strength of a Thousand Men ☠️

While listening to this track I often think about epic battles.
Throughout the track I seem to get strength to do whatever I might be having trouble with, so this might be a tough bit of code I'm stuck on or trying to find the strength to get through another tough workout.
I love the way the track starts, it just seems to feel like your marching in to battle and the music sure makes it feel that way.

As the track goes on the whole mood changes at the start of the track it feels as if your heading into battle with great uncertainty, but as the track progresses you start to feel like you are overcoming the enemy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Blackheart ☠️

This track is just amazing.
The use of the orchestra is just incredible, and the choir really sets it of.
The use of that violin is something I'm sure most of us will love.

This track really takes me on a journey of the heart.
I often think about things that I care about the most, and how I have been able to triumph through the dark ages of my life.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Audio Machine - Apollos Triumph ☠️

Audio machine are another one of my favorite composers.
Apollos triumph really does take me back in time, to a time when our beliefs in mythology were much stronger.

This track makes me think about gods and kind of makes me feel god like.
I love the way the track starts out soft and mellow and then builds up with the choir and orchestra, then drops right off again only to build up once more.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - El Mexicano ☠️

I freaking love the way this track sounds.
The start is just amazing and there really is nothing else like it. The progression of the track I just love to.
The choir has really out performed here.

This track really reminds me of when I was young and used to watch a lot of cartoons. I remember cartoons used to use a lot of orchestral sounds and music.
This track really does take me back to my childhood.

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Intruduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

I often get lost in Lord of the Rings music, etc.. I get sad because the music is so nostalgic and I wish that world was all real.

Yeah I often long for a life like that, travelling and adventuring :)

Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63