Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24

in #music6 years ago



src

My love for symphony , orchestral and choir started at a really young. My old man used to listen to orchestral some times and naturally because my old man enjoyed it I had an interest in it.
I still tune in on the radio now and then to that classical station which we have here in Adelaide, though I have not really been driving much the last couple of years so it's been a while.
Now I would rather chuck on my epic music.
I still love some of that raw orchestral, some raw choir, or some raw symphony but epic music is so much better because it encompasses all three.
It's like my ears have won the lottery lol.

My friends think I'm wierd, but meh what do they know.
I class epic music just like any other genre like rock or metal and I love epic music just as much and in some ways even more.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Sub Pub Music - Inferno ☠️

 
I really love this track from Sub Pub Music.
This track really reminds me of the bad guys, it has that real villainous sound to it which you would expect when watching a movie and the focus switches to whats going on with the bad guy.

The start of the track sounds so good, one of my favorite rhythms.
This track has some good hybrid sounds to it, and I love some of the little breakdowns that they have used throughout the track.
The subtle use of the choir really sets it off too.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Evgeny Emelyanov - The Haunting ☠️

 
I love the way this track has been done by Evgeny Emelyanov.
It has some really cool sounds that I have never heard before in the first minute of the track. I love the way they have started out with that soft piano and then bring in that heavy drum sound.

I really love the build up this track has too, and the way they slowly bring in more instruments.
Then they bring in the choir to really set things off.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Dark Harbor ☠️

 
I friggin love this track from Two Steps From Hell.
Seriously these guys are like gods with their epic music, always sounds really good.

I really love the way the song starts with that really subtle use of the choir with that violin, then the track builds and becomes more epic.
Listening to this track I really do get vivid imaginations about a dark harbor and ship loads of warriors sailing into the harbor to battle an evil army.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Audiomachine - Kingbreaker ☠️

 
I really like the way this track has been done by Audiomachine.
The choir has been used really heavily throughout this track, it really dominates but sounds so good.
I love tracks like this because I really get to appreciate the use of the choir.

I love the heavy drums throughout the track too, really goes well with the choir and gives the track lots of power.
I really visualize gods and demigods when I hear this track rather than kings and great halls, just has that feel to it.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 5.97% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @thevillan! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.94% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97