Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3

in #music6 years ago


src

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

So to continue on with my epic music series, I would like to share more of my thoughts on epic music and bring you a few more of my favorite tracks.

For me there is nothing better than epic music, it's interesting how epic music has taken off as a genre.
Originally epic music was only released by composers for movie trailers and movies etc. But due to public interest a few composers slowly started to release their music to the public in the form of albums.
After a slow take off from release, the genre has rapidly grown over the years which has inspired many other composers to follow suit.
In 2010 my favorite composer Two Steps From Hell released their first public album.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Rada ☠️

I love the way this track has been composed, it really fits in with the world music category of epic music.
This track seems to remind me of the middle east, she has a very exotic sounding voice.

The way the symphony has been composed really makes you feel like your going on an adventure through exotic lands, which is really set off by her voice.
Sends chills down my spine when I first hear her start singing.
Definitely one of my favorites.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Starfall ☠️

Starfall is another one of my favorites from Two Steps From Hell, well there ain't much that has been composed by them which I don't like.
This track also falls within the world music category of epic music, as it's another one of those exotic sounding tracks which instantly takes you to foreign lands.
This track reminds me of Prince of Persia, and I always loved that game.

The way the track has been composed is just beautiful.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Heart of Courage ☠️

This has long been up there as one of the all time classics from Two Steps From Hell.
The way it slowly builds just sounds incredible, one of the best buildups of all epic music I think.
This track always reminds of a time in the middle ages when times were quite different and we had knights in shining armor.

I guess the only thing I don't like about this track is that they didn't make it go for longer. There are extended versions but it would have been nice if the actual track had a different variation in the second part of the track.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ John Dreamer - Becoming A Legend ☠️

Now this track seems to remind me of final fantasy, it just has that fantasy feel to it.
I love the way the track starts, so soft and mellow but then build up and gets more and more epic as the track progresses.
I love the way that violin comes in, there is something about the violin that I just love.

This song has been names so well, as it really does give you the sense that your becoming a legend. Some kind of awesome character with great strength.

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

Nice post, I see, enjoy and I like, thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54