Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4

in #music7 years ago



src

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
So as I continue on with my epic music series I would like to talk a little bit more about it.
Epic music is a unique genre which can often have similarities with classical and orchestral music.
For me there is nothing better that classical of orchestral music as it is like a universal language, which knows no barriers and can be enjoyed by people all over the world regardless of the native language that they speak.

I guess this is why classical and orchestral music was and still is loved so much.
This is probably why epic music has taken off so rapidly since it first evolved into a genre of it's own. But perhaps more so as I find epic music to be the most powerful music I have ever heard, invoking feeling like no other genre can.
When you hear a track come on and you instantly feel like some kind of god, there really is nothing else like it.

So I would like to share with you another couple of my favorite tracks.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ C21 FX - Ancient Evil ☠️

 
C21 FX are another one of my favorite groups in the genre, who I have yet to share with you.
I find their music is really powerful.

Ancient Evil has been very well named, and really has a feel to it like your part of the Lord of the Rings or something.
When I hear this track it always takes me to dark and ancient times.
I often think of times like the setting of Skyrim, ancient medieval times when we had great warriors and adventures.

I love the way the track starts, with the build up of the drums and choir. For me I find tracks like this just would not be the same without the vocals.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Protectors of the Earth ☠️

 
Now there is no other words to describe this track than just pure freaking epic awesomeness.
One of the best epic music tracks ever produced I reckon, and by yep you guessed it Two Steps From Hell.

The way this track flows is fantastic, the trumpet just sounds amazing and goes really well with the other instruments. The vocals also sound amazing and really set off this track.
If anything will make you feel like a god it's gotta be this track.

Lol usually when this track comes on I move my hands around like a conductor, oh gee I hope I don't do it when I'm on the train I would look like a real fruitcake. Come to think of it I probably have.

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Audiomachine - When It All Falls Down ☠️

 
Audiomachine are great with the way they compose their tracks, and the way they have produced this track is really amazing.
I love the slow start of the track, with the violin hmm actually might be cello that softly builds up the track. The slow and steady drum beat at the start really helps to dramaticize the build up.
There really is something about the cello/violin instruments which I really love, I find them to be incredibly powerful perhaps more so than heavy drums.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Black Blade ☠️

 
Black Blade is another one of those track which is just amazing, gee Two Steps From Hell have really produced some absolute masterpieces.
I love the slow start to this track, which really has a feel to it like you have just entered the great hall of some king in the middle ages. It sort is has that hum sound to it.
Then the beat starts up, and you get the feeling like the enemy's scout has just entered the hall to warn you there is an impending battle on your doorstep.

I really love the voice of whoever starts singing at 1:40 it sounds incredible.
 

Sort:  

Perfect post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60