Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 29

in #music6 years ago



src

Generally when I'm listening to epic music and find tracks that I think are really good I tend to listen to them and ask myself the question does it have emotional power to the composition.
To me if a composition has real emotional power then it wins me over and becomes a track that I really like.
This is often true with all great music, is that it usually reveals an emotional power we can quickly associate with the track.

I find no other music can invoke such a broad range of emotions quite like epic music can, it really does have it all.
I really love the compositions which tell a story.
They have no lyrics which means the imagination can run wild and the stories can really vary, often I find myself thinking about some really strange stuff when I listen to epic music.
Very often I incorporate fantasy and mythology into my imagination. It's amazing what the mind can come up with when your listening to a good composition.

I think it's a really good thing when you have a vivid imagination.
Going back through the last couple of centuries most of our most brightest revolutionaries all had vivid imaginations. This led them to invent things which most people wouldn't even think about.
This also meant that some of the great mysteries of space and time were revealed to us, because of the wild imaginations of some great thinkers.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Peter Gundry - The Essence ☠️

 
Peter Gundry is one of those composers who really sparks my imagination and his music is always able to invoke powerful emotions when I listen to it.
Here is another excellent composition that I really love.
It's got a slower tempo to this track, and is rather simple in the way it has been composed but it sounds good.

I love the way the choir has been used which gives a dark and mysterious feel to the track. When they break in near the end of the track it sounds so epic.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Dean Valentine - A Fire Shall Be Woken ☠️

 
Here is another excellent composition I like from Dean Valentine. This looks like it has only just hit youtube as I had never seen it until earlier today.
I'm surprised I have never heard anything from him before, ahh maybe I have but it was part of a mix and I was too busy working to take it in.
I love the way this track starts out really soft and gradually builds.
It gets real epic at about two minutes into the track.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ White Wall - Army of Drums ☠️

 
I really like the stuff that White Wall compose, this is another fantastic track by them.
I find this track to be really powerful in invoking emotions. You really can't help but think about great warriors, well that's where my imagination takes me with this track.
It reminds me of Perseus from Wrath of the Titans. It has that real heroic feel to it.

I really love the way track sounds at 13 seconds. So unique I have never heard anything quite like it.
I love that subtle use of the choir which transitions to heavy with the beat of the track for the chorus.
 


steemit-hr.png


I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 28
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 27
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 26
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 25
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, thevillan.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 4.43% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75