Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5

in #music6 years ago



src

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
Well I haven't done one one of my epic music series posts in almost 2 weeks, so it's time to share some more music from this great genre with you.
So why do I love epic music so my. Well it has power to it which no other music does and is fantastic to listen to when you need to do something which requires lots of concentration. This might be study, art, programming, gaming or anything else for that matter.
I find when I listen to music like say hip hop, I find it really hard to focus as I focus in on the lyrics which are said way too much. But with epic music it fills in the background ambience really well and allows me to really focus in on whatever I'm doing.

Originally this is why I started listening to epic music was more for the background music, but it has really grown on me the more I listen to it.
I naturally love orchestral and choir so it is no wonder why.

Lets look at a few more really good tracks :)

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Rodney Spence - The Last Transport ☠️

 
I really love this track and the slow drum beat that slowly builds with with the hi hat and then snare.
The soft hum of the choir is just amazing too.
This track really has a unique feel to it and really makes the words "The Great Unknown" pop in to my head for some reason. This is how listening to this track makes me feel, and makes me think about the uncertainty of life and what it may bring down the track.
 


steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - After the Fall ☠️

 
Two Steps From Hell really produce some masterpieces and After The Fall is another one of my favorite tracks from them.
This track really reminds me of that movie the 300.
There is something about the female vocals, when they are sung like this that's really soothing and epic.
This track has a real feel like your rising up after falling down facing an opponent, and you have new found strength and I often think of the first hobbit movie where they are up in the trees trying to escape the pale orc, and the Thorin comes down from the tree with new found strength to take on the pale orc.
Damn now I wanna watch the hobbit lol.
 


steemit-hr.png

☠️ Thomas Bergersen - Immortal ☠️

 
Thomas Bergersen was one of the founders of Two Steps From Hell, but he also does solo work and it is really good which is no surprise.
I really love the way he has done this track.
There is something about the choir which can make you feel like a god.
This track really does make you feel immortal, such powerful epic music.
The beat of this track also really makes you feel like your on some kind of adventure.
 

Sort:  

Excellent bro. Thank u very mucy.. i done. Best of luck. Take care.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54