🎬 Must See Horror Movies - #20 - 10 Cloverfield Lane

in #movies6 years ago

Monsters come in many forms. - Outside is dangerous... inside is terrifying.!

As we last time looked at The Descent, we will today look at a different kind of horror.

The horror movie I can recommend watching today is: 10 CLOVERFIELD LANE

img source

Movie runtime: 1 hour 43 minuts.
Movie Year: 2016.
Genrer: Horror, Drama, Mystery.
Stars: John Goodman, Mary Elizabeth Winstead.
Director: Dan Trachtenberg.
Imdb: Rated 7.2
Rotten tomatoes: Rated 90% / 79%

The best movie in the Cloverfield franchise by far!


10 Cloverfield lane is a psychological horror movie, and in my oppinion it is a masterpiece! When I watched it for the first time, I was glued to the screen of wonder and excitement and after watching it again some years after the feeling was nearly the same!

This isnt the kind of movies with lots of jump scares, it has a "vibe" that keeps going throughout the entire movie and just grows worse and worse. You dont actually have to have seen the first cloverfield movie in order to see this one, and it is very creepy in its own way.

Even tho there isnt many actors in this movie, the cast is superb, I never thought John Goodman could play this type of role but dang he creeped me out a ton of times, the others are also very well put together, and they all give this horror a tension that lasts throughout the movie.


img source.

This movie is in the Cloverfield "franchise" and actually takes place during the first movie Cloverfield, just from the view of different people, so the same movie sort of, just following different people, and this is by far the best one of the cloverfield movies, and best of all, they are all available on netflix, so very easy to come across!

Could I watch this movie again?
Yes, I actually watched it again last night.

Some might say I should rate the movies, but with the way I do it its pretty hard to rate them, because I only write about movies that I recommend for watching, I dont write about the ones I dont want to see or stopped watching because I thought it was garbage. So by that I wont be rating the movies that I recommend, they are all on the high scale.


This movie centers upon a normal girl who takes off on a drive, suddently she got hit by another car, and when she wakes up she finds herself handcuffed inside a doomsday shelter along with 2 other men.

3.PNG
Are you planning to watch 10 Cloverfield Lane in the neat future? well then dont watch the trailer, I think it spoils too much but it is as always your own decission :) But, you have been warned as many surprises in this movie is spoiled in the trailer!

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this movie, as this is deffinently one of the better horror movies, if you are looking for more horror movies I can suggest you take a look at theese:

OTHER GOOD HORROR MOVIES:
THE DESCENT, NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET, THE CONJURING 2 (2016), IT (2017), THE RING (2002), THE BABADOOK (2014), LIGHTS OUT (2016), DON'T BREATHE (2016), DEVIL (2010), ANNABELLE: CREATION (2017), DRAG ME TO HELL (2009), THE CABIN IN THE WOODS (2012), THE SHINING (1980), SAW (2004), INSIDIOUS (2010), SINISTER (2012), THE MIST (2007), GET OUT (2017), THE CONJURING (2013)

If you are looking for a TV-Show to watch, I have selected some good ones her:

CONCLUDED TV-SHOWS:
WEEDS, EUREKA, CHUCK, MERLIN, BREAKING BAD, THE NIGHT OF, LOST, PRISON BREAK, DEXTER, UNDER THE DOME, 11.22.63, WAREHOUSE13,

CURRENTLY RUNNING TV-SHOWS:
ANIMAL KINGDOM, MARS, BROOKLYN NINE-NINE, A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS, VIKINGS, DAREDEVIL, THE PUNISHER, THE BIG BANG THEORY, ARROW, DC'S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW, THE FLASH, SUPERNATURAL, GAME OF THRONES, THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, LETHAL WEAPON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

CANCELLED TV-SHOWS:
JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, sorry but it seams like this show has been cancelled.
DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, cancelled as well :(

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Looking for something to make you smile? check out #lolcat its hilarious

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @bloodycritique & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Looking for some movie related contests? then visit @themovieplace as you can nearly daily find new contests that are movierelated there.

What is YOUR favourite horror movie?

Sort:  

Sounds good. I should probably watch the whole Cloverfield series.

I loved the three films, but enjoyed the first one most. Good review

@ipromote - I sent you 2sbd almost a day ago, I have tried reaching out to you through transfers and through replies on others posts, with 0 response. @buildawhale and @themarkymark im guessing your the owners, can you give me my money back or give my post the upvote I paid for at the time.

ipromote.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14