🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 9 - Warehouse 13

in #movies7 years ago

Do you like Mystery and Sci-fi? then this is deffinently a tv-show for you!

We have now come to part 9 of tv-shows you ought to watch, I have on purpose started with the shows that are currently running, there are ofcourse more, but.. welll.. I think it depends on my mood about which one I recommend today. This time we are looking into a show with a start, and an actual ending! those ones doesnt grow on trees, as they either continue forever or gets cancelled. As always im only listing the good shows that I see myself, I dont want to write about stuff I dont want to see and that you shouldnt see, that would simply be a waste of both yours and my time. We dont want that right?

Aaaaanyways, back to subject!

The show I can recommend watching today is: WAREHOUSE 13


Episode runtime: 40 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 5 complete seasons.
Show started: 2009
Genrer: Mysteri, Sci-Fi, Drama.
Stars: Eddie McClintock (from Bones), Joanne Kelly, Saul Rubinek
Show Creator: Jane Espenson, D. Brent Mote
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 7.6 & 75% / 85%



I dont know whats up with that rotten tomatoes rating, maybe not enough has seen this show?


When I first started watching this show, it was running in mid season 4, however it caught my interest extremely fast, it only took 1 episode to get me interested enough to watch the 2nd episode, and after that I was sold and caught up to date in a week, this was luckily when my kids where not so old, so I had plenty of time while they were sleeping and taking naps.
In my personal oppinion, this show is higly underrated, from what I can see not many know of this show even tho it really has it all, it has the mystery, the drama, and has action and lots of humor, those 40minuts watching an episode of Warehouse13 feels like 10minuts.

The actors in this show is very likeable, and the acting is by experienced actors as well, even tho it is not the big star rating that is on theese actors, they performe quite well.
I like the mystery this has all the time, regarding the different artifacts, each episode is sort of its own short story following a joint storyline, and it works out pretty well, as you cant just skip 5 episodes and still know whatsup, as you can with some shows...

If I should give this show a rating, the only thing bothering me about it is that it ended, it did however end as an ending and not just cancelled, but I would say it would be 9.5/10 as it is one of my all time favourite tv-shows.


Warehouse 13 centers upon 2 secret service agents who has proven themselves worthy of a special task taking them to the middle of nowhere in North Dakota.
Here they are to become protectors of well hidden and secret artifacts, and hunt down other artifacts out in the world to store them in the special warehouse.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

SHOOTER

OZARK

STRANGER THINGS

THE LAST SHIP

TIMELESS

DESIGNATED SURVIVOR

PREACHER

AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I will try as much possible to make 1 tv-show recommendation every other day, so stay tuned, as you might find your next tv-show on my blog :)

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem

Thank you for reading.

sources used in this post:
poster from comicvine
image from nocookie
image from awkwardgeeks
trailer from Youtube
facts from Imdb
ratings from Rotten Tomatoes

Sort:  

Thanks for the great review. I will certainly check this show out now. I'm alwayss looking for new stuff to watch. Cheers

Interesting concept, didn't quite catch me though, only got around 4 episodes in. Can see the appeal though.

its not for everyone I admit :)
but if you like it you like it :)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 14.90 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bachone. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

@bachone got you a $1.26 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@bachone got you a $1.26 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53