🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 14 - 11.22.63

in #movies7 years ago

When you fight the past - The past fights back

We have now come to part 14 of tv-shows that I can recommend. Today we are looking at a tv-show based on a Stephen King novel, starring James Franco.

The show I can recommend watching today is: 11.22.63

(photo: dizison)

Episode runtime: 60 minuts pr episode
Seasons: Mini-serie containing 1 season with 8 episodes.
Show started: 2016
Genrer: Sci-Fi, Mystery, Thriller, Drama.
Stars: James Franco, Chris Cooper
Show Creator: Bridget Carpenter
Executive Producer: J.J. Abrams
Based on Novel by: Stephen King
Availability: Can be streamed on Hulu.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 8.2 & 80% / 88%

This show is fabolous, and both viewers and critics agrees on it.


I must admit, when seeing this was on I had HUUUUUGE expectations due the "power" this series had. A stephen King novel is first of all a very good start, executive producer J.J. Abrams, and to top it all with the star James Franco. I was really really looking forward to this show, and I binged it over a weekend, I just couldnt help it. The set looks amazing and you can really feel that it represents the 60s.

There isn't much else I can say about this show without actually starting to spoil stuff, and we dont want those spoilers! Regarding if you are into history about the Kennedy assasination or not, this show is spot on.


(photo: birthmoviesdeath)

James Franco is one of my favourite actor theese days, I actually started out hating him for his whiney boy role in spiderman. But luckily that wasnt a permanent thing, and his career has deffinently moved up up and up. With this show it is no exception, he plays the part very convincinly, and the rest of the cast around him is also propperly played.


This mini-series focuses on a Diner, that has some sort of hidden closet, when walking into it, it takes you back to the 60s, and when going back, what you changed is also changed in the real world, A high school teacher comes to this diner often and never about its secrets, when he finds out, his life changes forever.


Normally for TV shows its alright to watch the trailers, but for 11.22.63 I don't recommend it, you should watch the show instead and stay away from the trailer. I wont say it reveals much, but it does reveal enough in my oppinion.
However it is your own choise, and you can find the trailer here:

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I UpVoted as I promised, sorry for being late

This post has received a 0.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34