🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 10 - Travelers

in #movies6 years ago

Sci-Fi time!

We have now come to part 10 of tv-shows that I can recommend. This is one of the shows I accidenlty saw because there really wasnt much on at the time, but it quickly cought up my attention, which is why it now lands on this list of must see tv shows.

The show I can recommend watching today is: TRAVELERS

(photo: newonnetflix)

Episode runtime: 45 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 2 complete seasons.
Show started: 2016
Genrer: Mysteri, Sci-Fi, Drama.
Stars: Eric McCormack, MacKenzie Porter
Show Creator: Brad Wright
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 8.0 & ?% / 95%

Im really wondering why there is no critics score on this? seams to be a thing only about tv shows. However if I choose "top critics" it lands on 100% ?? strange, its a good show, but really?


I actually only watched this show because it was on netflix, and I didnt have anything to watch, otherwise I would have missed this show and im glad I didnt.

This show really has the mystery all the way through, its unpredictable and when you think you have it all figured out, you havent because something you didnt consider showed up. I like this about tv-shows, and this type of sci-fi just rings my bell.


(photo: moviepilot)

The actors in travelers are not the most famous ones, I must admit that Ive never heard of a single one of them, and for me the only "Star" of this show was the creator Brad Wright (stargate), the actors I hadnt heard of at all, however the perfomance made by them in this show is perfect, I couldnt ask for more, they are very lively and somehow seams to normalize if you can call it that, very enjoyfull to watch, not all those awkward moments thats typical.

I dont have a single finger to put on this show as negative, and because of that I can only give it 10/10, this rating may seam high but, if I cant add anything negative, so be it.


Travelers is a show that takes place in our current timeline, and several years from now where the world is comming to and end, they are far more advanced and have figured out how to send consciousness back through time into people who are about to die (as they through history knows the time and place of death), it is up to theese travelers to perform specific tasks to save humanity from a terrible future, but without altering event in the current timeline without specific orders!


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I will try as much possible to make 1 tv-show recommendation every other day, so stay tuned, as you might find your next tv-show on my blog :)

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Just finished Travelers season 2. Was just as much fun as the first one. I hope the renew it!

yes hopefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53