🎬 Must See TV Shows - #20 - Game Of Thrones

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Winter Is Comming - who will sit at the Iron Throne in the end.

So already reached, Part 20 of my must see tv shows, Then I think its time to take on the unavoidable.

The show I can recommend watching today is: GAME OF THRONES

img source

Episode runtime: aprox 60 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 7 complete seasons
Status: Final season, (8) comming 2019.
Show started: 2011
Genrer: Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Drama
Stars: Emilia Clarke, Peter Dinklage, Kit Harington
Show Creator: David Benioff, D.B. Weiss
Availability: Can be streamed on HBO.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 9.5 & 94% / 94%

Due to ratings from everywhere, this is simply the tv-show over tv-shows!


Alright, Game Of Thrones, This is the only reason I subscribe to HBO in some periods, this is one of the most amazing shows out there, and the reason why I havent written about it yet is because im guessing everyone has probably seen it, but it needs to be on my list of must see tv shows.


img source

After I started watching this I was like... meh... This didnt seam as a show for me, and I had to force myself to watch more even after the first couple of episodes, however, the show took a nice twist and suddently got excited, it had a little slow startup but it really came up to speed after that.

This show has everything, fantasy, drama, action and a serious amount of unexpected things happening, at least once pr season I thought "I did not expect that!!!" and its not just little things, no, Its main story events that just changes everything, I will leave it at that without spoiling anything, as you need to watch it yourself to see.


img source

The main reason for starting watching this was because Sean Bean (from Lord Of The Rings) was in it, I thought Cool! Sean Bean in a tvshow! But luckily I found other actors that I liked as well later on. The acting is quite over the top in this show, there are several characters you simply hate and some you are rooting for, sometimes you get happy, and sometimes you get annoyed. Its really a emotion rollercoaster this show, and I can highly recommend watching it if you havent already.

As for next and final season, it should have come in 2018, but is going to be in 2019 instead, the episodes in the final season will however be as long as a movie, and wont contain many episodes, im looking forward to some sort of conclusion for this show!


Game Of Thrones takes place in the old Westeros, where a line of noble families wants to sit on the throne and rule the 7 kingodms, conflicts rise, and unkown enemies are everywhere, who will be sitting at the throne in the end?


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, 11.22.63, LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Love Game of Thrones! Def feel the quality of the show has dropped a little since they've not had Martin's books to follow though.

Still want to see the final season :)

interesting is what spinoff's will be made after tha!

It's definitely gonna be interesting to see how they wrap it all up!

Very, and there must come an epic battle!
my money is on "Everyone looses" and deffinently no sort of happy ending :)

I wouldn't be surprised if they ended it on a happy note tbh, I feel like the show lost its edge a bit after the fourth season, season 6 and 7 were especially full of traditional feel good fantasy moments but I'm excited regardless and it's the last one so people are definitely gonna die either way!

Great show. Looking forward to the final season. Just hope my expectations are not too high and I end up disappointed along the way.
Keep the shows coming - might find a great one that I totally missed.

Expectations cant be too high for GOT! :)

Thanks for the recommendation :)

A no-brainer :) They were going to only have a few long episodes for the final season right?

Never mind, I see it in your post, only some of it showed for some reason :/

Tooo many picturrrres maybe :)

Indeed it is :)

Yeah, Can't wait! Won't be long now :)

This post has received a 1.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53