🎬 Must See Horror Movies - #18 - A Nightmare On Elm Street

in #movies6 years ago

1,2 Freddy's Coming For You! - Welcome to your nightmare.

Its impossible to have a good horror movie list without some of the classics, this is one of my favourites.

The horror movie I can recommend watching today is: A NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET

img source

Movie runtime: 1 hour 31 minuts.
Movie Year: 1984.
Genrer: Horror.
Stars: Robert Englund, Johnny Depp.
Director: Wes Craven.
Imdb: Rated 7.5
Rotten tomatoes: Rated 94% / 83%
1.JPG
2.JPG

I think theese ratings speaks for themselves!


Freddy Krueger is one of my all time favourite horror characters, and theese moviese highly entertaining, I wasnt very old the first time I watched them, so they were quite terrifying for me at that time, but watching them theese days it is like humor and horror in one, kind of strange how the same movie can "change" over the years even if its still the same movie.

If you are looking to get scared to bits, this is not a good choise, as this movie is now over 30 years old means it doesnt have the same impact as new horror movies has, the effects used and the good spooky music was perfect at the time. But theese movies is still creepy in their own way, and that might keep you watching.


img source

As for the story in this movie that is really good and very well thought of, its good put together and if you liked the first movie of them you should go ahead and watch the others as well, I think there is about 9 movies in total if counting freddy vs jason. There was an attempt in 2010 to do a remake of theese movies, but that wasnt a success at all, they should have known it wouldnt work...

Could I watch this movie again?
Yes, its been some years since last I watched them, so they are about to get another watch!


img source

Some might say I should rate the movies, but with the way I do it its pretty hard to rate them, because I only write about movies that I recommend for watching, I dont write about the ones I dont want to see or stopped watching because I thought it was garbage. So by that I wont be rating the movies that I recommend, they are all on the high scale.


A nightmare on elm streets is about a serial killer but not a normal one, as he kills the victims in their dreams, he goes by the name of Freddy Krueger.

3.PNG
Are you planning to watch A Nightmare On Elm Street in the neat future? well then dont watch the trailer, I think it spoils too much but it is as always your own decission :)

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this movie, as this is deffinently one of the better horror movies, if you are looking for more horror movies I can suggest you take a look at theese:

OTHER GOOD HORROR MOVIES:
THE CONJURING 2 (2016), IT (2017), THE RING (2002), THE BABADOOK (2014), LIGHTS OUT (2016), DON'T BREATHE (2016), DEVIL (2010), ANNABELLE: CREATION (2017), DRAG ME TO HELL (2009), THE CABIN IN THE WOODS (2012), THE SHINING (1980), SAW (2004), INSIDIOUS (2010), SINISTER (2012), THE MIST (2007), GET OUT (2017), THE CONJURING (2013)

If you are looking for a TV-Show to watch, I have selected some good ones her:

CONCLUDED TV-SHOWS:
EUREKA, CHUCK, MERLIN, BREAKING BAD, THE NIGHT OF, LOST, PRISON BREAK, DEXTER, UNDER THE DOME, 11.22.63, WAREHOUSE13,

CURRENTLY RUNNING TV-SHOWS:
BROOKLYN NINE-NINE, A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS, VIKINGS, DAREDEVIL, THE PUNISHER, THE BIG BANG THEORY, ARROW, DC'S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW, THE FLASH, SUPERNATURAL, GAME OF THRONES, THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, LETHAL WEAPON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

CANCELLED TV-SHOWS:
JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, sorry but it seams like this show has been cancelled.
DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, cancelled as well :(

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Looking for something to make you smile? check out #lolcat its hilarious

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @bloodycritique & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Looking for some movie related contests? then visit @themovieplace as you can nearly daily find new contests that are movierelated there.

What is YOUR favourite horror movie?

Sort:  

Ah, I love Freddie!! So much. Back when horror movies relied on actually frightening plots rather than jump scares :)

yes, exactly! not many of those theese days.

This is one of my favorites.

mine as well, thanks for reading :)

The idea behind the character "Freddy Krueger" is genius. How long one can stay awake anyway? Soon or later one would give up and close their eyes (as you may remember they even stitched their eyelids to prevent that) :)

haha yes, im planning to watch them again this weekend :)

So scarry. Cool movies! <3

This post has received gratitude of 1.66 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bachone.

appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17