🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 6 - Stranger Things

in #movies7 years ago

Back to the 80's !

We have now come to part 6, in my journey of finding you the best tv shows out there worth to check out.

As there are a huge list of tv-shows it can be very hard to figure out what to watch, and what is simply not worth the time, and time can be very important and critical, I know that for me time isnt something that grows on trees, I probably have time to watch a tops of 2 hours entertaintment per day that I choose, and this time normally falls on tv-shows, as it is easier to find time to watch an episode rather than watching an entire movie, thats how it is for me having twins and a wife that spends up almost all of my time.

The show I can recommend watching today is: STRANGER THINGS


Episode runtime:
Seasons: 1 season, and another season upcomming in October.
Show started: 2016
Genrer: Fantasy, Mystery, Drama
Stars: Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Millie Bobby Brown
Show Creator: Matt & Ross Duffer
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 8.9 & 95% / 95%



Everyone agrees, this show is simply awesome!


When this first got available on netflix, I read a little about it and thought, nahhh not for me. But not long passed and I watched the trailer for it, and decided to give it a go, 2 days later I was done watching all season 1! (keep in mind I usually dont have a lot of time to watch this, so it actually kept me up at night watching it, giving me as little as 3 hours sleep those days. But it was worth it!!
It only took this show seconds to get my attention, just watching those boys play Dungeons & Dragons like the good old days and seeing alot of stuff I remember from my childhood really had me taken.

The acting is really really good here, even tho it is kids with the big roles, very impressive, and the tone set in this show is simply perfect, at all times I was "living the show" no not in real life, but I was glued to it (not litterally) as it had my attention with its mystery, and always thinking, whats next, what now.

I can higly recommend watching this show, if you havent already watched it. Just look at the ratings its given, it is amazing, and im pretty sure that you will love this show as well, and with season 2 comming in a little over a month, there is more to look forward to. I hope they will make the entire season 2 available at once like they did with season 1, but I higly doubt that will be the case.


Stranger things takes place back in the 80's where a young boy in a local community suddently disapeers without a trace, the local police naturally sets off an investigation to find him, and his friends thinks something is not right and they also sets out to find out what happend and where he is, but they will see some strange(r) things.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

The 2nd season is comming up in October, and there is a trailer for the new season below, but if you havent even seen season 1 yet, then dont watch the trailer for season 2, at it might spoil some surprises.

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommndations here:

THE LAST SHIP

TIMELESS

DESIGNATED SURVIVOR

PREACHER

AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I will try as much possible to make 1 tv-show recommendation daily, so stay tuned, as you might find your next tv-show on my blog :)

Thank you for reading.

sources used in this post:
image from wikimedia
image from denofgeek
image from bloody-disgusting
trailer season 1 from Youtube
trailer season 2 from Youtube
facts from Imdb
ratings from Rotten Tomatoes

Sort:  

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

thank you.

Great! I really liked this tv show, it's very addicted!

I can only agree :)

I love Stranger Things and I am extremely excited for the 2nd season

Me as well :)
Thanks for reading

Jeg har set hele sæson 1 af Stranger Things. Den er rigtig god :)

Så er du os klar til sæson 2 i oktober :)
Synes jeg oplever flere og flere danskere her på steem :)

Måske vi skulle lave en dansker Steem klub :)

Den er jeg også med på :)

I like your post design))). Very cool

Thank you very much :) it can still be better, and hopefully it will in time :)

Can not wait for S2!!!!!! It is so close!

Barely 2 months :)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 13.08 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bachone. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Thank you bellyrubber!

One of my best TV Shows.I hardly wait for Season 2 and thanks @bachone for this post.

This post will be featured on the latest Steemit Digest issue.

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54