🎬 Must See TV Shows - #39 - Eureka

in #film6 years ago

There is a new sheriff in town, and he doesnt know wtf is going on!

Lets look at some more weirdness for you to watch, yesterday we looked at Brooklyn Nine-Nine which is a fun cop-show like Police Academy, this show is also fun and WEIRD!

The show I can recommend watching today is: EUREKA

img source

Episode runtime: aprox 60 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 5 complete season
Status: Concluded.
Show started: 2006
Genrer: Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Sci-fi.
Stars: Colin Ferguson, Erica Cerra, Joe Morton
Show Creator: Andrew Cosby, Jaime Paglia
Availability: I cant find it on streaming services.
Imdb: Rated 7.9
Rotten tomatoes: Rated 66% / 85%

Good ratings for a good show, quite simple, the tomato score didnt have the critic score as standard, dont know why.


This show is one of my all time favourite, it has that weirdness and mystery which I find highly entertaining, and the thing about it is that you really cannot compare it to any other show, as I have not found anything like it at all, so it is some kind of unique, as there are many shows that are alike, but just with slight differences.

Eureka is the kind of show that needs attention, as there are many details in it, and you cant really just zone out an episode or 2, then you will be confused, the 1hour per episode might also seam long, but the times passes really fast when watching this show.


img source

The whole setup of this show is well thought of, the cast is amazingly well put together and very likeable, also the effects in the show is pleasing to look at, I really cannot point a single finger at what could be bad about this show.

As for predictable, thats a yes and a no, because you learn quickly that nearly all new inventions goes wrong, but you dont have any idea about how wrong and in what direction, and this makes it mysterious, sometimes you can solve it sometimes you cant, its luckily not at CSI level fixing where they find a sandgrain and can link it to an exact location on a beach and there is a footprint that can be linked to an exact shoe that links to the store its bought in that links to the creditcard that links to the murder, well you get the point right?


img source yes stuff actually goes wrong in one episode that makes them toonies!

Could I watch this show again?
Yes, I actually am considering starting over on this show, as writing about it makes me want to watch it again, 70hours of fun!.

Some might say I should rate the shows, but with the way I do it its pretty hard to rate them, because I only write about shows that I recommend for watching, I dont write about the ones I dont want to see or stopped watching because I thought it was garbage. So by that I wont be rating the shows that I recommend, they are all on the high scale.


Eureka is about a US Marshall who gets relocated to a new high security level job as a Sheriff in a remote town, this is however not any kind of normal town, as it only consist of the smartest people hired by they government to invent everything futuristic, which normally goes very wrong.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations below.

CONCLUDED SHOWS:
CHUCK, MERLIN, BREAKING BAD, THE NIGHT OF, LOST, PRISON BREAK, DEXTER, UNDER THE DOME, 11.22.63, WAREHOUSE13,

CURRENTLY SHOWING:
BROOKLYN NINE-NINE, A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS, VIKINGS, DAREDEVIL, THE PUNISHER, THE BIG BANG THEORY, ARROW, DC'S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW, THE FLASH, SUPERNATURAL, GAME OF THRONES, THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, LETHAL WEAPON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

CANCELLED SHOWS:
JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, sorry but it seams like this show has been cancelled.
DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, cancelled as well :(

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

Looking for something to make you smile? check out #lolcat its hilarious

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @bloodycritique & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Looking for some movie related contests? then visit @themovieplace as you can nearly daily find new contests that are movierelated there.

Sort:  

Great poster/imagery if nothing else!
Thanks for the share.

pocketsend:101@lionsuit, thanks for reading!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: bachone
Receiving Account: lionsuit
New sending account balance: 998335
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 8cc0e6bf44ef1468469711a13230df3d47074f96
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: bachone
Receiving Account: lionsuit
New sending account balance: 998335
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 8cc0e6bf44ef1468469711a13230df3d47074f96
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

pocketsend:101@joblissby, thank you thank you.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: bachone
Receiving Account: joblissby
New sending account balance: 998436
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b35a03d96b80d9fe3eec71855b0d6df7432b4a9b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

I am on Brooklyn nine nine now. I needed a recommendation for my next show. I was considering watching Eureka. Thank you briefing me about the show. I'm going to watch it next. :)

pocketsend:101@abhinavmendhe, thanks for reading :)

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: bachone
Receiving Account: abhinavmendhe
New sending account balance: 998537
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7d7d845159cca183b8db2cd097623a7a159cb3f5
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: bachone
Receiving Account: abhinavmendhe
New sending account balance: 998537
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7d7d845159cca183b8db2cd097623a7a159cb3f5
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: bachone
Receiving Account: abhinavmendhe
New sending account balance: 998537
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7d7d845159cca183b8db2cd097623a7a159cb3f5
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Looks like a very good TV-Show, I like all the strange stuff:)

This post has received gratitude of 1.65 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bachone.

You got a 6.43% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @bachone!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84