🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 3 - Designated Survivor

in #movies7 years ago

Now introducing part 3 of Must see tv shows.

as there are a bunch of TV shows out there, and as you have probably seen many many shows where you feel like you have wasted your time. I will in the next upcomming weeks write about TV-series that are good, and are simply "must see"
With a fulltime + a part time job, and a set of 5year old twins and a wife, well my freetime is very little and its not every day I can just watch a movie, which is why tv-series are very good to me, as its only 20-60 minuts of dedication, but the content im watching has to be good and interesting, so this is my help to you on finding good tv-series to spend a little time on.

I have a quite large list with tv shows that im either following or have seen which are very interesting, I also have a pile of crap which I wont write about here. The tv show we are going to take a peek at and recommend today is: Designated Survivor


Episode runtime:
Seasons: 1 season - season 2 starting at september.
Show started: 2016 - Still running
Genrer: Drama, Thriller.
Stars: Kiefer Sutherland, Kal Penn, Natascha McElhone, Virginia Madsen
Show Creator: David Guggenheim (Safe house, stolen)
Availability: streaming available at Netflix
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 7.9 & 85% by critics vs 79% by audience



I think what dragged me to watch Designated Survivor in the first place was the star power in it, I very much liked Kal Penn in movies like Harold and Kumar, and keifer sutherland in 24 (awesome show as well, but looooong) Anyways, this show is one of those that im watching as soon as its available, instead of saving it for the weekend, it has a lot of mystery towards it. Almost each and every episode of this show ends in a cliffhanger, that leaves you wanting another episode, I would say that evaluation of wanting to watch this show takes tops 2 episodes. This is one of the shows where there isnt an annoying whining character that you just hate, and I really really appreciate that as many shows has one of those characters.

The acting in Designated Survivor is top noch! nothing to put a finger on there, and you can see there are lots of experienced actors which is one of the things that makes this show good, the story itself is interesting enough as it isnt really that unrealistic, which makes this show even more interesting. When first just looking at the show, it may seam boring but it deffinently isnt.

In my oppinion this show has it all, it catches interest really fast, and tone set is very good, there has been only a couple moments where I thought "damnit" based on really stupid decissions, but it is at a very low count, in overall this is one of my favourite "newer" tv-shows, and I can highly recommend giving it a try if you havent already seen it.


Designated Survivor takes place in America, and centeres on Tom Kirkman (kiefer sutherland) who is a cabinet member. Tom has a government job where he is trying to make a difference, but everything isnt going his way. Tom is also part of the designated survivor program, and as suddently a terrorist attacks hit and wipes out the current president and everyone higher ranked than Tom Kirkman, he now becomes the president of The United States, and with a terrorist attack going on this is not an easy task for him as many are working against him, and there is alot of attention on retaliation towards an unknown enemy.


Normally I would say don't watch the trailer, especially for horror movies. But when it comes to TV Shows, it doesn't really do as much damage than it does to a movie, so for tv shows it can be a good idea to watch the trailer, as it can be a longer commitment ( a movie is like 2 hours, while a tv show can be episodes going on for several years), so it is deffinently a go for trailers on tv-shows, it is minimalistic what it can spoil for you, id say they give a good overview regarding the show.

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommndations here:

PREACHER
https://steemit.com/movies/@bachone/must-see-tv-shows-part-2-preacher

AMERICAN HORROR STORY
https://steemit.com/movies/@bachone/must-see-tv-shows-part-1-american-horror-story

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I will try as much possible to make 1 tv-show recommendation daily, so stay tuned, as you might find the next tv-show on my blog :)

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

thanks, but do you really need to have 2 accounts and make the same msg twice everytime?

Great works, I wish you success

thanks alot, you as well.

100% must see! Can't wait for the new season!

1 month to go :)

Good to know! I've never seen Designated Survivor, so I add it in my list of the tv shows to watch ^_^

You wont regret it :)

@bachone got you a $1.72 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@bachone got you a $1.72 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

awww what a nice lil goat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53