🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 4 - Timeless

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

What would you do with a timemachine?

Today we take a look at part 4 in must see tv shows.

As you know there are lots of tv shows out there, and when starting to watch a new one it can be difficult to pick, especially if you dont know anything about any of them. Which is why I am writing about ones that I have seen that I can recommend highly.
As the time I have for myself is very little, im very picky with what I watch, I have probably only time to watch 1-2 hours of entertainment pr day tops.

I have over time build a quite large list of tv shows that I follow, some has ended, some cancelled (sadly) and some new additions has been added as well, I love tv shows as it requires only a little dedication tops 1 hour, instead of a 2 hour movie. I have however also came over watching crap and giving it an entire season just in hope for it to get better, which didnt happen in most cases.

However, the show that I can recommend for you today is a newer one and very good: TIMELESS


Episode runtime: 40 minutes.
Seasons: 1 season - renewed for 2nd season that premieres in 2018.
Show started: 2016 - Still running
Genrer: Adventure, Action, Drama, History.
Stars: Abigail Spencer, Matt Lanter, Malcolm Barrett, Goran Visnjic.
Show Creator: Eric Kripke (supernatural, boogeyman, revolution)
Availability: streaming available at Hulu, NBC.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 7.6 & 84% / 84%


In overall this show has recieved good ratings both from the audience and the critics, which should make you consider watching Timeless.


I was a little sceptic when I set to watch Timeless, as it was about time travel, I knew I had the interest in theese sorts of things, but I had my doubts about it could be a good show, but I gave it a try. It only took 1 episode for leaving me wanting more, which resulted in following it every week, I afterwards put it on for my wife to see which resulted in her benchwatching it for 2 days straight.

The acting and tone in Timeless is very fitting, it is not the most known actors they use, but they play their parts very convincingly and leaves you liking the characters, some more than others. The show has an interesting line between good guys and bad guys, as the more you watch, the information you recieve and the more you start wondering.

In overall, Timeless is a show that was surprisingly good, and very interesting as well, as you while watching learn some things about history as well, as there are some very good information that I wasn't aware of actually. Im not the big History guy, but this show makes history interesting, which is a big plus for it.


Timeless is about a company that has invented an actual working timemachine, and the first prototype gets stolen by a man called Flynn, who sets out to remove a secret organization called Rittenhouse, but in order to do that he is changing historical events which can have a devastating impact on the current time.

The company in coorporation with the government, sets up a team of a historian (Lucy), a military guy (Wyatt), and a pilot (Rufus) to track down Flynn and take him down, as they can track the time Flynn has traveled to and within a 100 mile radius.


Normally I would say don't watch the trailer, especially for horror movies. But when it comes to TV Shows, it doesn't really do as much damage than it does to a movie, so for tv shows it can be a good idea to watch the trailer, as it can be a longer commitment ( a movie is like 2 hours, while a tv show can be episodes going on for several years), so it is deffinently a go for trailers on tv-shows, it is minimalistic what it can spoil for you, id say they give a good overview regarding the show.

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommndations here:

DESIGNATED SURVIVOR
https://steemit.com/movies/@bachone/must-see-tv-shows-part-3-designated-survivor

PREACHER
https://steemit.com/movies/@bachone/must-see-tv-shows-part-2-preacher

AMERICAN HORROR STORY
https://steemit.com/movies/@bachone/must-see-tv-shows-part-1-american-horror-story

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I will try as much possible to make 1 tv-show recommendation daily, so stay tuned, as you might find the next tv-show on my blog :)

Thank you for reading.


image sources used in this post:
digitalt.tv/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/timeless.jpg
dominicavibes.dm/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/Review.jpg
imdb.com/title/tt5511582/?ref_=nv_sr_1
rottentomatoes.com/tv/timeless

own images hosted at:
imgur.com

trailer from youtube

Sort:  

Still watching Preacher......

Can always use more entertaintment:)

Thanks for this post, I'll check this series out.

If this one interests you, you may also want to check out Warehouse 13 and Librarians.

Warehouse13 was awsome, hated that it ended, Librarians is on my watchlist thanks :)

This post has received a 3.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Thank you ;)

Thank you @public-money very much appreciated!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.09 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

thanks alot @kid4life !
much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54