🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 16 - Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Do you know whats going on? - the mystery sets in.

We have now come to part 16 of tv-shows that I can recommend, today we are looking at the strangest tv-show ive ever seen.

The show I can recommend watching today is: Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency

img source

Episode runtime: 60 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 2 season
Show started: 2016
Genrer: Sci-Fi, Mystery, Comedy
Stars: Elijah Wood
Show Creator: Max Landis
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 8.4 & 86% / 95%

The ratings on this show is sky high from all parts, for this very mysterious show, somewhat I agree.


First of all, this is the strangest tv-show I have ever seen! The first 3 episodes I was confused and did not know what was going on at all or could see the big picutre other than weirdness! But something kept me watching, and I have absolutely no clue about what that was, maybe my curiousity. Every now and then in this show there comes theese wtf moments, you know the moments where you didnt expect that at all!


img source the dog makes sense.

Aside from the confusing and weirdness parts, there is an actual story and mystery to go on here, and it is very interesting and somewhat exciting to watch. This is one of those shows where you graduately understandle a little extra of what its all about, but it takes alot more time than usual, so patience is very much needed for this show, and it is worth it id say.


img source the kitten makes sense.

Elijah Wood is not one of my favourite actors, I cant say that I liked any of his movies after Lord of the rings, only Greenstreet hooligans, but the rest, no thanks. I do think his performance in this show is finally going the right way again, he plays his confused role very good, the other actors are also performing confusingly good and they are enjoyable to watch.


This show centers upon Holistic Detective Dirk Gently who investigates supernatural cases along with random confused people he just met. How long will it take you to find the red tread in this show?


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, 11.22.63, LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

A really strange show that you can't stop watching :)

I have never heard of this one. Sounds like one I might like.

That was my thoughts exactly before starting to watch :)

This post has received a 1.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53