🎬 Must See TV Shows - #17 - Ash vs Evil Dead

in #movies6 years ago

Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up! You see this? This... is my BOOMSTICK!.

As time fly away, I have now come to part 17 of tv-shows that I can recommend, today we are in for some good old classic cult movies made into a tv-show.

The show I can recommend watching today is: ASH VS EVIL DEAD

img source

Episode runtime: 30 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 2 season
Status: Season 3 premieres at february 25th 2018
Show started: 2015
Genrer: Action, Comedy, Horror, Fantasy
Stars: Bruce Campbell
Show Creator: Ivan Raimi, Sam Raimi
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 8.6 & 99% / 93%

The ratings on this show is impressively high, and also well deserved.


The Evil Dead movies are some of my alltime favourite cult movies, its those kind of movies you can watch again and again. When I heard that they announced a tv-show based on the movies and with Bruce Campbell, I was quite happy. The show turned out to way better than I expected, this show is just like the old movies, horror, action and filled with dark humor.


img source

Bruce Campbell is really performing well as his good old self in this show, this is the role we love watching him in, the other cast in this show is also very good and quite likeable, they are really well put together even tho they seam oddly put together at first look. The creators of the show are also the same who made the movies back in the 80's.


The show takes place 30 years after the old movies, but you can watch it without having seen the movies, but I can highly recommend watching them.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, 11.22.63, LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Awesome series, was really surprised. I am sure it even pulled in people who had never heard about Evil Dead.

Definately. I hope they keep going!

New season next month :)

Awesome!

Yea i think so as well :)

I have seen a few episodes of this one. Bizarre, but fun.

Very bizzare yes :)

This post has received a 1.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone, @bachone.

Hello booster, I sent you 1 SBD 1 hour ago but received no upvote. Please upvote or refund on following post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mawattoo8/today-on-duty-3f9d8808c49c9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53