🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 13 - Lethal Weapon

in #movies6 years ago

Lethal weapon as a tv-show?

We have now come to part 13 of tv-shows that I can recommend. Today we are looking at a tv-show based on the hit movies Lethal Weapon with Mel Gibson and Danny Glover.

The show I can recommend watching today is: Lethal Weapon

(photo: warner bros.)

Episode runtime: 45 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 2 seasons, and still running
Show started: 2016
Genrer: Comedy, Action, Crime.
Stars: Damon Wayans, Clayne Crawford, Jordana Brewster
Show Creator: Matthew Miller
Availability: Can be streamed on Viaplay. / Can be seen on Fox
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 8.1 & 65% / 92%

I can only agree on the ratings for this show, its a show the critics hate but the viewers love.


Im a big fan of the old Lethal Weapon movies, so when my brother told me about this tv-show I got very interested in it, and it did not take me long to get hooked on this show, the way it is with this show is exactly like the movies at most of the time, some dark humor and lots of action, its a great combination.

As for the acting part, ive seen many of Damon Wayans movies, and they are mostly funny, so I was a bit sceptic when he was a main character in this show incase he should be "overly funny" but that is luckily not the case, and it is strange seeing him in a role like this but suits him well, the rest of the cast is also good, Clayne Crawford playing Martin Riggs is doing it crazy good.


This show centeres upon a veteran cop, Roger, who lives life very quietly and doing his job by rutine and strichtness, he gets a new partner, Martin Riggs, who is the exact opposite, a very quick actionfilled, and suicidal cop comming from a family tragedy. Martin pumps up the speed in Rogers worklife and homelife and together they get many cases they need to solve without causing havoc in the city.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Awesome show, was super surprised that it was that good. Funny and plenty of action.

I couldnt agree more :)

Pretty good show. One that I am watching too.

good to hear :)

Thank you a lot for so interesting information! I would like to watching LUCIFER. :)

If you havent seen Lucifer its very good and I can only reccomend it :)

I never saw the series. Only the
Movies. Solid review.

This post has received a 0.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53