🎬 Must See TV Shows - Part 15 - Star Trek: Discovery

in #movies6 years ago

At the edge of the universe, discovery begins.

We have now come to part 15 of tv-shows that I can recommend, and I never thought I would suggest a star-trek series, but with this one i simply have to.

The show I can recommend watching today is: STAR TREK: DISCOVERY

(photo: comingsoon.net)

Episode runtime: 60 minuts pr episode
Seasons: season 1 running
Show started: 2017
Genrer: Sci-Fi
Stars: Sonequa Martin-Green
Show Creator: Bryan Fuller
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 7.4 & 82% / 69%

I think this show has decent ratings, its deffinently worth watching if your into Sci-Fi.


I never thought I was going to like a Star Trek show, and I have never watched a full show of Star Trek before, I think its because they are too old and my brain simply cannot have the old technology in it, I did however like the 2 latest Star Trek movies, which made me give this show a chance, and I dont regret it. I love science fiction, and this show has it all, everything from good battles to some mysteries.


(photo: startrek.com)

I was however sceptic if I could watch this without having see any of the other Star Trek shows, but it turns out to work just fine, I was a little confused in the starting episodes but quickly got a good hang of it.

I have never heard of any of the actors in this show, but they are very good and there is noone that i dislike so far, maybe there will come some of those in future episodes I cant say, but i like all the main cast in it, they perform very good and some of them are a little mysterious.


This show is about the ship USS Discovery and its crew, which mission is to discover new worlds and lifeforms that yet hasnt been explored, it takes place before the Star Trek Enterprise series (with all the known characters spock, kirk)


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

11.22.63, LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

This show keeps getting better. The last episode with the mirror universe was really good!

I can only agree :)

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

Instead of promoting political correctness, keeping plot line as king in the trailer would have been great. The show keeping episode 3 in mind is above expectation. Suspense and new story arc to discover. Still can't digest a 300 pound Klingon not giving a killer blow in one stroke to the Shenzhou Captain. Want to know more about Saru and his planet.

Hopefully there will come more about Saru's home in future episodes.
thanks for your view!

welcome my friend

thank you for reading :)

Thanks for the review. Maybe I will go watch Star Trek this weekend :)

The series is on netflix :)

I was a big fan of DS9 when it was on. I have watched all of them off and on. But that was the only series I watched weekly when it was actually airing new episodes.

Havent seen that one!

This post has received a 0.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54