🎬 Must See TV Shows - #19 - The 100

in #movies6 years ago

Survival isn't who you are, it's who you become

Part 19 of my must see tv shows, I can recommend a show that is very unexpecting and mysterious.

The show I can recommend watching today is: THE 100

img source

Episode runtime: 45 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 4 complete seasons
Status: Season 5 premieres in April 2018
Show started: 2014
Genrer: Mystery, Drama, Sci-Fi
Stars: Eliza Taylor, Bob Morley
Show Creator: Jason Rothenberg
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 7.8 & 88% / 72%

Overall this is a very good show just by looking at critics and audience, and I agree!


I quite enjoy the 100, it is a very entertaining show, there is however 1 season where its a bit, well.... MEH.... But luckily it steps up again and its back to being mysterious and interesting. This might seam a bit as a teenage drama show at a stage, but it luckily wears off again and is deffinently worth giving a watch, it has that "want to know more" kinda thing about it, and now im looking very much forward to the 5th season, as each season ends on a cliffhanger.


img source

You can compare this show a little with advanced Lord of the flies, as it kinda is the same style as that, just way more complicated and with alot more stuff going on!

I did not have a clue about who any of the actors in this show is, and as far as I can tell Ive never seen any of them before in anything, or maybe I just didnt recognize them, I dont know. At the start I was thinking a bit of poor acting, but in time it grows on you and actually is quite good. There are some of those characters you just hate as in "whiney-boy type" but ofcourse you can wish they get "floated".


The 100 takes place in the future, where the earth has become unable to live at any more, the human race is now at a space station above earth, and as it seams the earth might be able to contain people again they send down a group of young "prisoners" to find out if its liveable or not. But nothing is what it seams and what they think.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, 11.22.63, LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Tried to like it but never enjoyed it, and simply had to put it aside with so many other shows to watch.

Whaaaat? Okay, everyone has different tastes, I'll grant you that. What put you off?

Its a show that "grows" on you :)

Not for me, good post though :)

Deffinently not for everyone, but thank you for reading :)

Oh, yeah! I love this show, can't wait for season 5, although the premise has changed a bit. The season 1 was so damn exciting! I'm guessing you didn't enjoy season 3, but I still did.
Thanks!

You guessed right :) glad I kept watching tho.

Have not seen it yet. So many new good shows to watch!

Thats true, cant watch them all!

Why post on YT,we hate censorship.D-tube is better coz it is part of the Steem.

I didnt post on youtube, I simply linked to a trailer :)

This post has received a 1.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54