Travel in Siberia - Krasnoyarsk Tea yurt and Regional museum of local lore (Part 34 English - Deutsch)

in #travel7 years ago

Right on the banks of the Yenisei is the tea yurt, which I now visit daily. We will get to know the inner life later.


Direkt am Ufer des Jenissei steht die Tee-Jurte, die ich nun täglich besuchen werde. Wir werden das Innenleben später kennenlernen.

IMG_3895k.JPG

On the map you can see on the right the lake Baikal, from there I took the train to Krasnoyarsk (1100 km), then by train to Abakan, and from there by taxi to Kysyl in Tuva. After the week in Tuva, I have now returned with a minibus over Abakan to Krasnoyarsk (700 km).


Auf der Karte ist ganz rechts der Baikal See zu sehen, von dort aus ging es mit dem Zug nach Krasnojarsk (1100 km), dann weiter mit dem Zug nach Abakan, und von dort aus mit dem Taxi nach Kysyl in Tuva. Nach der Woche in Tuva bin ich nun über Nacht mit einem Kleinbus über Abakan nach Krasnojarsk zurückgefahren (700 km).

pick.png

After I got my apartment and a cell phone, my hosts gave me everything for free, I went to the first concert in the yurt. Since I still have some time I enjoy the sight of the great river and the surroundings in the middle of the city right next to the Philharmonic.


Nachdem ich meine Wohnung und ein Handy bekommen habe, meine Gastgeber haben mir alles umsonst gegeben, geht es zum ersten Konzert in die Jurte. Da ich noch etwas Zeit habe geniese ich erst einmal den Anblick des großen Flusses und die Umgebung mitten in der Stadt direkt neben der Philharmonie.

IMG_3896k.JPG

IMG_3897k.JPG

IMG_3898k.JPG

To my great surprise, from the somewhat comical characters at the distance, old acquaintances from Tuva appere , so small can be the world! The organizer of the annual music festival in Tuva, Igor, come with his wife and two other Tuvinians and their driver to the yurt to clarify organizational matters. They are just as surprised as I am.


Zu meiner großen Überraschung werden aus den etwas komischen Gestalten auf einmal alte Bekannte aus Tuva, so klein kann die Welt sein! Der Organisator des jährlichen Musikfestivals in Tuva, Igor kommt mit seiner Frau und zwei weiteren Tuvinern und ihrem Fahrer zur Jurte um organisatorische Dinge zu klären. Sie sind genauso überrascht wie ich.

IMG_3899k.JPG

In the yurt I see a magazine with the announcement for my 6 concerts and the masterclass for healing music on the Mouth Harp. I am delighted and the first concert can start immediately. Honestly, it does not go very well, it is too noisy in the yurt, guests come and go, eat and talk. This makes me a little nervous, I talk too much, and after it I let me immediately bring back to my rooms. Three weeks in the old cultures have changed me and with the stress of the big city I have yet to befriend.


In der Jurte sehe ich ein Magazin mit der Ankündigung für meine 6 Konzerte und die Meisterklasse für heilende Musik auf der Maultrommel. Das freut mich und so kann das erste Konzert dann auch gleich beginnen. Ehrlich gesagt läuft es nicht besonders gut, es ist zu laut in der Jurte, Gäste kommen und gehen, essen und unterhalten sich. Das macht mich etwas nervös und ich rede zuviel und lasse mich dannach sofort nach Hause bringen. Drei Wochen in den alten Kulturen haben mich verändert und mit dem Streß der Großstadt muß ich mich erst noch anfreunden.

IMG_3900k.JPG

In the morning I discover a raven's nest right next to my window in the 5th floor. That compensates for everything! These huge birds are omnipresent here and in Tuva, and the two of them have a lot of fun on the round-trips to the nearby river and make each time really noticeable noise when one comes back.


Am Morgen entdecke ich ein Rabennest direkt neben meinem Fenster im 5.ten Stock. Das entschädigt alles! Diese riesigen Vögel sind hier und in Tuva allgegenwärtig und die beiden hier haben richtig Spaß an den Rundflügen zum nahen Fluß und machen sich jedesmal so richtig bemerkbar wenn einer wieder zurückkommt.

IMG_3902k.JPG

Now I'm going to show you something that no one can ever see: I can go to the cellar in the Regional Museum of Homeland! On my last visit, I had been able to attend a wedding ceremony with 3 rituals and this time I wanted to do something there. Unfortunately, however, nothing has happened and so I was given access to the sanctuary of the museum as compensation. Here we see different shackles for the big shaman drums, covered with skins of wild boar and reindeer.


Jetzt werde ich euch etwas zeigen, dass normalerweise niemand zu Gesicht bekommt: Im Regionalen Museum der Heimatkunde darf ich in den Keller! Bei meinem letzten Besuch hatte ich eine Hochzeitszeremonie mit 3 Ritualen begleiten dürfen und diesmal wollte ich auch etwas dort machen. Leider hat sich aber nichts ergeben und so wurde mir der Zugang ins Heiligtum des Museums als Ausgleich gewährt. Hier sehen wir verschieden Schägel für die großen Schamanentrommeln, überzogen mit Häuten von Wildschwein und Renntier.

IMG_3909k.JPG

The next two pictures show drums, some hundreds of years old, from the various areas of the Eweks and other cultures from the Krasnoyarsk region.


Die beiden nächsten Bilder zeigen Trommeln, teilweise hunderte von Jahren alt, aus den verschiedenen Gebieten der Eweken und anderer Kulturen aus dem Großraum von Krasnojarsk.

IMG_3910k.JPG

IMG_3911k.JPG

An absolute highlight is the shaman's stick with the birds, symbolic bearer of messages from the spiritual realm and companion of the dead there.


Ein absoluter Höhepunkt ist dieser Schamanenstab mit den Vögeln, symbolische Überbringer von Nachrichten aus dem jenseitigen Reich und Begleiter der Toten dorthin.

IMG_3913k.JPG

IMG_3912k.JPG

The steeds of the Chakassian culture, already known to us.


Die uns nun schon bekannten Stehlen der chakassischen Kultur.

IMG_3914k.JPG

Regional Museum of Homeland / Regionales Museum der Heimatkunde

IMG_3915k.JPG

The museum is located directly besides of one of the 3 large bridges over the Yenisei, from an intimate near view it is a monstrous building, I tried to capture it in a few pictures. With this I conclude the first part of my adventure in Krasnoyarsk, the heart of Siberia.


Das Museum liegt direkt an einer der 3 großen Brücken über den Jenissei, von so nah aus betrachtet ein unglaublich monströses Bauwerk das ich versucht habe in ein paar Bildern einzufangen. Damit schließe ich den ersten Teil meiner Abenteuer in der Millionenmetropole Krasnojarsk, dem Herzen Sibiriens.

IMG_3916k.JPG

IMG_3917k.JPG

IMG_3918k.JPG



I hope you liked my report. / Ich hoffe Dir hat mein Bericht gefallen.

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!


Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!



Part 1 Moscow
Part 1 VBlog
Part 2 Arrival
Part 3 Ethno village
Part 2+3 VBlog
Part 4 Impressions
Part 5 Arctic State Institute of Art and Culture
Part 6 My hosts are gone!
Part 7 With the shamanka in the countryside
Part 7 VBlog
Part 8 Visiting the students of Arctic culture
Part 9 Yakutian Music College
Part 8+9 VBlog
Part 10 The old City
Part 11 Travel to the indigenous nations of the North
Part 12 TV and healing concerts
Part 13 Guest in a Yakutian primary school
Part 14 Dances of the North
Part 15 Shaman house
Part 16 Craftsmanship and ice cellar
Part 17 VBlog House of Culture
Part 18 VBlog Flight video Yakutsk - Irkutsk Part 1
Part 19 VBlog Flight video Yakutsk - Irkutsk Part 2
Part 20 Arrival in Irkutsk
Part 21 Trans-Siberian Railway from Irkutsk to Krasnoyarsk
Part 22 From Krasnoyarsk to Tuva
Part 23 From Abakan to Kysyl in Tuva
Part 24 The arrival and the museum in Tuva
Part 25 My shaman drum
Part 26 VBlog Baikal Express - Irkutsk to Krasnoyarsk
Part 27 VBlog Shaman Drum and Tuva
Part 28 Center of Asia - Yenisei River
Part 29 Friends and Living in Tuva
Part 30 The sleeping dragon in Tuva
Part 31 Old Shamans and healing
Part 32 Concerts and Food
Part 33 Last day in Tuva and travel through Chakasia to Krasnojarsk


Photos by @schamangerbert 04/2009-08/2017


Schaman GerbertIMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG


Sort:  

If you visit Krasnoyarsk, you should visit "Stolby" first! :)

I am a bad wanderer :) I am more orientated to the north, along side the river in my next trip, but Stolby is on my list for sure.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stolby_Nature_Sanctuary

Definitely you should visit this area. "Stolby" is really good place for tourism. But, please, do not walking alone. Try to use trainer. This is because "Stolby" is natural wild area. And here you can meet bears. Without vodka and balalaika. I'm seriously now. Some of they very aggressive. Especially moms with their kids around. You can meet many wild animals here also. Like a lynx for example.

If you will visit "Stolby" asking trainer guide you to "first stolb". Here try to go to top! And when you will be at top of "first stolb" you will be speechless because of natural wild nature beauty. Pictures can't convey all of this.

Try to visit "Mitra" also. This is very beauty place. And if you choose right position, you can see blue river line on horizon. This is Yenisei river.

When you go to "Stolby" take any mosquitos and tick-borne encephalitis protection. As I said early "Stolby" is natural wildlife sanctuary. So, be careful, please.

Another excellent and beautiful place for tourism near Krasnoyarsk is Divnogorsk. Try to visit this place also.

Here you can found 3D view of some "Stolby" places:
http://www.stolby.ru/Mat/Usachev/Panorama.asp

Alex

Have you been there? Thanks for your advise.

Krasnoyarsk is my hometown :)

I was there so often,without going to Stolby, as it was my airport to Tuva and Yakutia, I have some friends there and will take my time to go there as soon as possible, in winter there will be not to much mosquitos :) And I can not remember that any of them has bite me in my 5 travels so far. Maybe because I drink no alcohol :)

Mosquitos at winter time? lol! But in summer time you can meet many mosquitos in the forest :)

you've got further in russia than i've ever been and i live here... :D

Well, it is a big country, a very big country, and I have so many things to see there in the future.
Learning Russian was quite a task for me, but I now do not need any interpreter and do everything on my own.
Poka!

молодец! русский язык не просто выучить :)

Wonderful Place i hope you fully enjoy in Siberia

Thanks! I love to be there a lot.

@schamangerbert - Sire, love your photography Sire. Impressive work you are doing Sire. I wish to ReSteem your posts Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Nice and amazing exeperince with traveling the "Regional museum" ....
Wow...I think this is special moment to you...
Wel done my dear friend..
Upvoted..
Cheers!...

Thank you for your nice comment!

@schamangerbert,
Wow that would be an amazing travelling experience! I never visited this place before, but now I think I won't visit it! Coz your article described it perfectly! Thank you very much for sharing such great travelling experiences with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

With all the fake news around you can not be sure that I described it correctly :) You have to go there to see it with your own eyes :)

Love the work you put in the post! very interesting, very interesting destination
Upvoted, will keep an eye out for your next blog

You are welcome, followed you!

Wonderful post @schamangerbert ...indeed beautiful shots 📸... blessings

Thank you andrew!

Thanks for sharing these amazing artifacts! Very interesting! I look forward to the next post!)
And thanks dear @schamangerbert for the photos of nature. Siberia has not yet blossomed, but it is still beautiful!
Best wishes to you!

oh wow! those antique instruments gives me kippenvel :) never seen in my life. What a unique experience indeed. Thanks for showing to us your world:) it's beautiful..

Stay safe xxx

I am happy when you like it.

Thanks to you:) i learn something new:) @schamangerbert

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69