Siberia Travel - My Shaman Drum (Part 25) (en-de)

in #travel7 years ago

After the museum, with Vera I go to a shaman. Not far from the Museum, towards the river, we leave the main road and are immediately thereafter in a wooden house settlement. From the outside you can already see the two totems with the band of cloth tapes, a sure sign that behind the fence is a shaman house.


Nach dem Museum gehe ich mit Vera zu einem Schamanen. Nicht weit vom Museum, in Richtung zum Fluß, verlassen wir die Hauptstraße und sind gleich darauf in einer Holzhaussiedlung. Von außen bereits zu sehen sind die beiden Totempfähle mit dem Band der Stoffbänder, ein sicheres Zeichen daß sich hinter dem Zaun eine Schamanenwohnung befindet.


IMG_3473.JPG


The yurt was dismantled, the place was poured with concrete to get a stable ground. On the right, you can see parts of the yurt. A calm and peaceful feeling prevails here in his space , only the dogs make themselves loudly and firmly determined to defend everything.


Die Jurte war abgebaut, der Platz wurde mit Beton ausgegossen, um einen stabilen Untergrund zu bekommen. Rechts hinten sieht man Teile der Jurte. Ein ruhiges und friedliches Gefühl herrscht hier in seinem kleinem Reich, nur die Hunde machen sich lautstark und fest entschlossen alles zu verteidigen bemerkbar.


IMG_3474.JPG


A wild boar skin hangs to dry. / Ein Wildschweinfell hängt zum Trocknen.


IMG_3478.JPG


The room is shrouded in white smoke as we enter, there was just a healing and then the cleaning took place. A nice quiet childish man of mature age awaits us. Vera has organized the meeting, the two have known each other for a very long time, and this shaman enjoys a high reputation. I get to the point very quickly, I need a drum. Since it is quite good that he build drums and also other ritual objects. On his work table he shows me the slings and rattles he is working on.

I explain to him exactly for what I will use the drum and he responds that I should choose one. One of his working drums! Several drums hang on the wall, all the long-serving main working tools of the shaman. I take the first drum from the wall and listen to the sound and put it back again. The second drum I do not need to try. It is enough for me to take it in my hand, I know immediately that it is mine and I say "eto menya". The whole body shudders for a minute, a clear sign. As soon as I let it go, the chill is gone, barely touching it again, it starts again immediately.

Then I start to play and become one with it. We then quickly agree on the price. After I had treated him somewhat, I offered an amulet, and he accepted the otter with great pleasure. Then he wants to see my way of healing, and I start with my music. He can not keep his eyes closed, and he can not sit quietly, but I know that now and recognize the protective mechanisms only too well. On the music and its effect he spoke in high words and we arrange a meeting in my yurt in Bavaria still for this year.


Der Raum ist in weißen Rauch gehüllt als wir eintreten, es war gerade eine Sitzung und dannach erfolgte die Reinigung. Ein netter ruhiger kindlicher Mann reifen Alters erwartet uns. Vera hat das Treffen vereinbart, die beiden kennen sich schon sehr lange, und dieser Schamane genießt allgemein hohes Ansehen. Ich komme recht schnell zum Punkt, ich brauche eine Trommel. Da ist es ganz gut dass er Trommeln und auch noch andere Ritualgegenstände baut. Auf seinem Arbeitstisch zeigt er mir Schlegel und Rasseln an denen er gerade arbeitet.

Ich erkläre ihm genau wofür ich die Trommel einsetzen werde und er erwiedert, dass ich mir eine aussuchen solle. Von seinen Arbeitstrommeln! An der Wand hängen mehrere Trommeln, alles lange gediente Hauptarbeitswerkzeuge des Schamanen. Die erste Trommel nehme ich von der Wand und lausche dem Ton und setzte sie wieder zurück. Die zweite Trommel brauche ich nicht auszuprobieren. Es genügt mir sie in die Hand zu nehmen, da weiss ich sofort dass es meine ist und ich sage "eto menja ". Der ganze Körper erschauert Minutenlang, ein klares Zeichen. Sobald ich sie loslasse ist der Schauer weg, kaum berühre ich sie wieder geht es sofort wieder los.

Dann beginne ich darauf zu spielen und werde eins mit ihr. Über den Preis werden wir uns schnell einig. Nachdem ich ihn etwas heruntergehandelt hatte biete ich noch ein Amulett an, und den Otter nimmt er mit größtem Vergnügen an. Dann will er meine Art der Heilung sehen, und ich beginne mit meiner Musik. Er kann seine Augen nicht geschlossen halten, und auch ruhig sitzen kann er nicht, aber dass kenne ich nun schon und erkenne die Schutzmechanismen nur zu gut. Über die Musik und deren Wirkung sprach er in hohen Worten und wir vereinbaren ein Treffen in meiner Jurte in Bayern noch für dieses Jahr.


IMG_3477.JPG

IMG_3582.JPG

IMG_3583.JPG


The drum of the dancing stars: / Die Trommel der tanzenden Sterne:


IMG_3585.JPG



I hope you liked my report. / Ich hoffe Dir hat mein Bericht gefallen.

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!


Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!



Part 1 Moscow
Part 1 VBlog
Part 2 Arrival
Part 3 Ethno village
Part 2+3 VBlog
Part 4 Impressions
Part 5 Arctic State Institute of Art and Culture
Part 6 My hosts are gone!
Part 7 With the shamanka in the countryside
Part 7 VBlog
Part 8 Visiting the students of Arctic culture
Part 9 Yakutian Music College
Part 8+9 VBlog
Part 10 The old City
Part 11 Travel to the indigenous nations of the North
Part 12 TV and healing concerts
Part 13 Guest in a Yakutian primary school
Part 14 Dances of the North
Part 15 Shaman house
Part 16 Craftsmanship and ice cellar
Part 17 VBlog House of Culture
Part 18 VBlog Flight video Yakutsk - Irkutsk Part 1
Part 19 VBlog Flight video Yakutsk - Irkutsk Part 2
Part 20 Arrival in Irkutsk
Part 21 Trans-Siberian Railway from Irkutsk to Krasnoyarsk
Part 22 From Krasnoyarsk to Tuva
Part 23 From Abakan to Kysyl in Tuva
Part 24 The arrival and the museum in Tuva


Photos by @schamangerbert 04/2009-07/2017

Schaman Gerbert


Sort:  

This drum gives me the shudder and shake! It is very powerful. It is good that it is in the right hands!! I couldn't believe that you area serious healer/ shaman because you look so young. But, in fact you are an old soul! with so many seasons of traveling and reincarnations.

I meant to look at you blogs sevral weeks ago, but I travel all the time and the Internet connection in the countryside is very, very SLOW! This blog of yours will take me several weeks to read.

Thank you for sharing something really very sacred and precious.

Cheers.

Thank you so much for the detailed comment, this means a lot to me.
Some day you will find the time to go through the posts they will not go away :)
And I promise you, there are many things you will like a lot!

You know, if you were living in a town next to me, I will probably go to see you once a week just to learn something from you! You'll have to put up a sign ' not home today' or put a dog in front of your house!!

I have been looking for someone like this, from whom I could learn and have my questions answered. But I am no longer a small kid, so I will be independent and learn what I could from your texts.

Thank you very much for your kindness and generosity! By the way, this is the first time I encounter a healing drum! A new experience for me, I normally use Tibetan bowl for healing myself.

See you! Cheers.

Have you found the video with the drum sound? (It is in part 27)

Yes , I did. I just followed the link you posted in other people's comments. This is surprising that many people are interested in this subject. Your videos of visit to the elders or healers' houses are quite good.

I just browsed through things as if I was in a book shop, with so many interesting books, not knowing which one to read first. So I opened many books at once and dived in!
I will gather things and bring home to slowly digest and comprehend more deeply.

Many thanks @schamangerbert. for all these knowledge and wisdom!
Namaste.

My pleasure, if any questions about special subjects, feel free to ask.

und ich sage "eto menja "

Das wäre "das ist mir". Da hättest du "eto moj (baraban)" sagen sollen. :)

Bald werden es 8 Jahre dass ich richtige Praxis im Sprechen hatte, wird höchste Zeit mal wieder dorthin aufzubrechen.

Volle 100% und resteemed :-)

Very nice post :D

Wunderbar! Very nice post :) und auch eine schöne Trommel!

warst du schon in die Himalayas unterwegs? einiges dazu wird es auf @traveladdict geben...

Nein, nur in Sibirien. Ok, followed you for your posts.

Great post
thank you

Nice post :)

I wonder drums sound

Too much quality on this post..!

Your stories are fascinating! I look forward to the next post. Thank you!

7 days in Tuva will following now, and none of them will be boring :)

I hardly ever visit those places so it's very interesting to study your impression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44