The arrival and the museum in Tuva - Siberia Travel Adventure (Part 24) (en-de)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3340.JPG


At the last big parking lot before our arrival in Kysyl I buy some fruits and honey as a guest present for my pick-up, Vera. The taxi driver is really super nice and drives me right to the house of Vera, and I get a very warm welcome. I am now the third time here in Tuva and know things already well, contacts I have plenty, plan for my stay I have none. I just wanted to be there again.


An dem letzten großen Parkplatz vor unserer Ankunft in Kysyl kaufe ich noch Früchte und Honig als Gastgeschenk für meine Abholerin, Vera. Der Taxifahrer ist wirklich super nett und bringt mich direkt zum Haus von Vera, und mir wird ein sehr herzlicher Empfang bereitet. Ich bin nun bereits das dritte Mal hier in Tuva und kenne mich schon gut aus, Kontakte habe ich jede Menge, Plan für meinen Aufenthalt habe ich keinen. Ich wollte einfach mal wieder dort sein.


IMG_3342.JPG

IMG_3343.JPG

IMG_3345.JPG


In a typical Tuvinian tradition, I am fattened with food and tea. A good first contact is very important in these countries, then you are well cared for and can take care of the things that are so special here. At Vera's home I can not stay, but she has organized an accommodation for me. We walk 2 blocks further and at her sisters apartment I get a large room. Like Vera, she is also a teacher and after I have presented my instruments briefly I sleep through the morning.


In typisch tuvinischer Tradition werde ich mit Essen und Tee bis zum Anschlag gemästet. Ein guter Erstkontakt ist sehr wichtig in diesen Ländern, dann ist man gleich gut versorgt und kann sich um die Dinge kümmern die hier so besonders sind. Bei Vera kann ich nicht bleiben, aber sie hat eine Unterkunft für mich organisiert. Wir gehen zu Fuß 2 Blöcke weiter und bei ihrer Schwester bekomme ich ein großes Zimmer. Wie Vera ist auch sie eine Lehrerin und nachdem ich meine Instrumente kurz vorgestellt und gespielt habe kehrt Ruhe ein und ich schlafe bis zum Morgen durch.


IMG_3350.JPG

IMG_3358.JPG

IMG_3381.JPG

IMG_3392.JPG


What is better than going to the museum on Sunday? A great idea from Vera, who takes me to the museum. I should perhaps mention that she speaks perfect German, not because she teaches it, no, she has learned it as a hobby, and is, of course, concerned about every encounter with German speakers. In the museum I can pay 900 rubles because I am a foreigner, 30 it costs normal, again 200 extra for the gold hall, and 200 for photography.


Was gibt es besseres als am Sonntag ins Museum zu gehen? Eine klasse Idee von Vera, die mich abholt und ins Museum begleitet. Ich sollte vielleicht erwähnen dass sie perfekt deutsch spricht, nicht weil sie das unterrichtet, nein sie hat es sich als Hobby selbst gelernt, und ist natürlich um jede Begegnung mit deutsch Sprechenden bemüht. Im Museum darf ich 900 Rubel bezahlen weil ich Ausländer bin, 30 kostet es normal, nochmal 200 extra für den Goldsaal, und 200 fürs Fotografieren.


IMG_3355.JPG

IMG_3400.JPG

IMG_3405.JPG

IMG_3415.JPG


In the gold hall is the total security level: A militia officer, 2 watchers and a guide for a space of 10 by 10 meters, the countless cameras I just let so mentioned. The contents of the old museum were packed into the new museum, but very beautiful, with lots of space, and new signs.


Im Goldsaal herrscht die totale Sicherheitsstufe: Ein Milizionär, 2 Aufpasser und ein Führer für einen Raum von 10 mal 10 Metern, die unzähligen Kameras lasse ich mal nur so erwähnt. Der Inhalt des alten Museums wurde ins neue Museum gepackt, dort allerdings sehr schön, mit viel Platz, und neuen Schildern ausgestellt.


IMG_3425.JPG

IMG_3447.JPG

IMG_3458.JPG

IMG_3465.JPG

IMG_3468.JPG


The history-, painters', and war rooms we go through quickly. New is the music hall with the overtone singers and their instruments. The stone figures are now very numerous. The Buddhist space is not yet finished. The shaman's room has very nice things and Kenin-Lopsan has its own showcase with his books. In the middle is a pseudo-ritual place, hopefully it will be taken away soon. A shaman's garb is a donation from the widow of a well-known shaman. I have already made an extra post to the museum and I will only take a few pictures here so that I do not repeat myself too much. Museum Post


Die Geschichts-, Maler-, und Kriegsräume überfliegen wir nur. Neu ist der Musiksaal mit den Obertonsängern und ihren Instrumenten. Die Steinfiguren sind jetzt auch sehr zahlreich vertreten. Der Buddhistische Raum ist noch nicht ganz fertig. Der Schamanenraum hat sehr schöne Dinge und Kenin-Lopsan eine eigene Vitrine mit seinen Büchern. In der Mitte ist ein Pseudoritualplatz, hoffentlich kommt der bald wieder weg. Ein Schamanengewand ist eine Spende der Witwe eines bekannten Schamanen. Ich habe zu dem Museum bereits einen extra Post gemacht und will hier nur ein paar Bilder bringen um mich nicht zu sehr zu wiederholen. Museum Post


IMG_3479.JPG

IMG_3481.JPG

IMG_3482.JPG


After the museum, we visit a shaman at which the most important event of this trip takes place.


Nach dem Museum besuchen wir einen Schamanen bei dem das für mich wichtigste Ereignis dieser Reise stattfindet.


One of the videos you have to see:


I hope you liked my report. / Ich hoffe Dir hat mein Bericht gefallen.

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!


Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!



Part 1 Moscow
Part 1 VBlog
Part 2 Arrival
Part 3 Ethno village
Part 2+3 VBlog
Part 4 Impressions
Part 5 Arctic State Institute of Art and Culture
Part 6 My hosts are gone!
Part 7 With the shamanka in the countryside
Part 7 VBlog
Part 8 Visiting the students of Arctic culture
Part 9 Yakutian Music College
Part 8+9 VBlog
Part 10 The old City
Part 11 Travel to the indigenous nations of the North
Part 12 TV and healing concerts
Part 13 Guest in a Yakutian primary school
Part 14 Dances of the North
Part 15 Shaman house
Part 16 Craftsmanship and ice cellar
Part 17 VBlog House of Culture
Part 18 VBlog Flight video Yakutsk - Irkutsk Part 1
Part 19 VBlog Flight video Yakutsk - Irkutsk Part 2
Part 20 Arrival in Irkutsk
Part 21 Trans-Siberian Railway from Irkutsk to Krasnoyarsk
Part 22 From Krasnoyarsk to Tuva
Part 23 From Abakan to Kysyl in Tuva


Photos by @schamangerbert 04/2009-07/2017

Schaman Gerbert


Sort:  

I'm never much into museums but this one actually looked interesting lol. Thanks sharing man! :) love you went there without any plans as well, the place have stolen your heart?

Look to the video that I have added now!

You may call it Siberian virus :)

Wieder ein toller Post! :)

Das freut mich!

I am sure you will love to learn about Bangladesh too and love to share our culture. Sorry to say, I am not going UK this year. :) Happy to know about Vera. Wishes for her too @schamangerbert

Thank you @azizbd! Maybe the time for UK was not right, next time will be better. I keep following your interesting work.

Thank you, Yes I see and it is my pleasure to see you care about my kids and I will share update about them and the progress here. @schamangerbert

Lovely post it was nice to read your blog.

For me it is also great to see the travel again in a new light :)

It's like I've been there ... thank you for such a great post!)

That is a great compliment, wow, love it!

Again very interesting!

I think it's was w Wth paying extra to enter, that is so fascinating to see ! And I love the ice pictures outside as well

Look to the video that I have added now!

@schamangerbert thanks for sharing!!

Nice little piece of History that you've shared here.

You may look into part 3 for a deep inside of the northern culture, and all other parts too :) I know nobody has the time to do it :)

Unfortunately time seems to be one of the most inflated assets around.

Great Post
Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44