Shaman house in Yakutia Siberia - Schamanenhaus in Jakutien Sibirien (Part 15)

in #travel7 years ago

My last day in Yakutsk.

After a few errands I wait at home for a woman who will take me to the house Aiyy (дом айыы). This house is a Balagan, a typical traditional country house of the Yakuts. It is the only shaman center in the city and there is work done on 4 days from 11am - 4pm.


Mein letzter Tag in Jakutsk.

Nach ein paar Besorgungen warte ich zu Hause auf einenFrau, die mich zum Haus Aiyy (дом айыы) bringen wird. Dieses Haus ist ein Balagan, ein typisches traditionelles Landhaus der Jakuten. Es ist das einzige Schamanenzentrum in der Stadt und dort wird an 4 Tagen von 11 - 16 Uhr gearbeitet.


IMG_2877.JPG

IMG_2876.JPG


Next to it is a circular building under construction in wood block construction.
Daneben steht ein im Bau befindlicher Rundbau in Holzblockbauweise.

IMG_2875.JPG


There are three people for treatment and Irina, the shamanka I know from the last travel, is very happy to see me again. The rituals and techniques of healing for the 3 people are explained to me and I am simply in the middle and do everything with them together. A special feature of the Yakutian wisdom is the division into 9 parts instead of 7, as it is known by the Indian chakra system. First the lower 4 chakras have to be adjusted, only then the upper energy points are activated one after the other.
Dort sind drei Leute zur Behandlung und Irina, die Schamanin die ich vom letzten Mal schon kenne, freut sich sehr mich wiederzusehen. Die Rituale und Techniken der Heilung für die 3 Personen werden mir erklärt und ich bin einfach mittendrin und mache alles mit. Eine Besonderheit der jakutischen Weisheiten ist die Gliederung in 9 Teile anstatt in 7 wie sie von der indischen Chakralehre bekannt ist. Zuerst müssen die unteren 4 Chakren in Ordnung gebracht werden, erst dann werden die oberen Energiepunkte einer nach dem anderen aktiviert.

IMG_2878.JPG

IMG_2879.JPG


The whole room is full of sculptures and objects from the Yakutian history. Here, all cultures and their wisdom are gathered and offered to help people with practical work.

Der ganze Raum ist voll mit Skulpturen und Dingen aus der jakutischen Geschichte. Hier werden alle Kulturen und deren Weisheiten gesammelt und in praktischer Arbeit den Menschen zur Hilfe angeboten.


IMG_2881.JPG

IMG_2889.JPG


Then a woman from the radio comes for an interview, and she is very understandably to my wishes. In addition to a lot of music and detailed explanations of my healing techniques, I also tell her about my yurt and my way of working in Germany. The result of the interview I do not know, and I also do not ask for a copy. I have a very good feeling with it.
Dann taucht eine Radiofrau auf die sehr verständnissvoll auf meine Wünsche eingeht. Neben viel Musik und genauen Erklärungen meiner Heiltechniken erzähle ich auch über meine Jurte und meine Arbeitsweise in Deutschland. Das Ergebnis des Interviews kenne ich nicht, und ich frage auch nicht nach einer Kopie. Ich habe ein sehr gutes Gefühl damit.

IMG_2906.JPG


I took the opportunity to have a companion to buy another suitcase, so I can take all the gifts I got in the two weeks with me. This is a short affair and my companion amazes not badly as it took me only 2 minutes on the Chinese market to discover a suitcase and buy it immediately. To this I should mention that I have traveled with hand luggage only, where the instruments have more than 50% of the place. On departure I had just 12 kg in a small bag and the didgeridoo. I do not take the mass of books, of course, but send them with the mail, and they have actually arrived two days after my arrival in Germany.
Ich nutzte die Gelegenheit, eine Begleiterin zu haben, um noch einen Koffer zu kaufen damit ich all die Geschenke mitnehmen kann die ich in den zwei Wochen bekommen habe. Das ist eine kurze Angelegenheit und meine Begleiterin staunt nicht schlecht als ich in 2 Minuten auf dem chinesischen Markt einen Koffer entdecke und sofort kaufe. Dazu sollte ich erwähnen, dass ich nur mit Handgepäck gereist bin, wobei die Instrumente mehr als 50% des Platzes ausgemacht haben. Bei der Abreise hatte ich gerade mal 12 kg in einer kleinen Tasche und das Didgeridoo. Die ganzen Bücher nehme ich natürlich nicht mit sondern schicke sie mit der Post, und sie sind tatsächlich 2 Tage nach meiner Ankunft in Deutschland unversehrt angekommen.


I hope you liked my report. / Ich hoffe Dir hat mein Bericht gefallen.

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!


Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!



Part 1 Moscow
Part 1 VBlog
Part 2 Arrival
Part 3 Ethno village
Part 2+3 VBlog
Part 4 Impressions
Part 5 Arctic State Institute of Art and Culture
Part 6 My hosts are gone!
Part 7 With the shamanka in the countryside
Part 7 VBlog
Part 8 Visiting the students of Arctic culture
Part 9 Yakutian Music College
Part 8+9 VBlog
Part 10 The old City
Part 11 Travel to the indigenous nations of the North
Part 12 TV and healing concerts
Part 13 Guest in a Yakutian primary school
Part 14 Dances of the North


Photos and video @schamangerbert 04/2009-06/2017

SchamanGerbert


Sort:  

Die Häuschen sehen von innen und außen auf jeden Fall sehenswert aus. War bestimmt ein Erlebnis in so einem Dorf zu sein 😃 Der geschnitzte Adler ist auch verdammt cool 😊

Ich war das 3te Mal dort und sicher nicht das letzte Mal, das Dorf ist die größte Stadt in Jakutien und hat 270.000 Einwohner :) Wenn du Zeit hast schau dir alle Teile an, jeder für sich eine Welt wie sie uns völlig unbekannt ist.

Das sieht halt mal garnicht aus wie eine Stadt, aber die Welt hat immer wieder eine Überraschung für uns parat. Da könnte ich auch von so einigem berichten aus meinen Erfahrungen 😀

Really amazing. Keep up and you have a new followers

What an amazing juorney! Keep on rocking! :) looking forward to more of your posts :)

The first 2 weeks are over, now it goes to Irkutsk and then to Tuva, the home of shaman culture. It will be amazing!

Undervalued post. How did you end up in Yakutia and met people from there in the first place??? I am so interested as it's one of the most remote areas in the world. Surely gonna resteem this!

My interest is the shamanic culture and therefore for me it is no problem to have fun there, a little bit of russian language helps a lot, and my music is my first language which all people understand. I have the plan to go into the very north of Yakutia in the next travel. Thank you for support!

Nice post. Hope I will make it one day to Yakutia.

My first travel was without knowing the language, and it was no problem at all, just buy a ticket and fly :)
I will give you some contacts and then everything goes without any planing.

It's probably cold

It was spring time! Only -35 degree at the beginning of my 14 days in Yakutia, at the end it was plus 7 degree. But it was not cold at all, it is very dry and the cold you do not feel.

You are a very interesting person. I'm glad to meet you here. And certainly I'll follow you ))

Nice! I had a look to your block and now you have one follower more on your list :)

Love your posts ! Looks like you had a lot of fun exploring and learning about different cultures. Upvoted (:

As I am not the big emotional boy, I always try to put some information in my posts. And yes, the time in Yakutia and Siberia in general was my best time in life. I was there 5 times.

That's awesome !! Maybe one day I'll take a trip as well . Traveling is just amazing , not only do you learn a lot , but you get a change in environment and just enjoy yourself

One of the things in Siberia which are so different is: you speak with a person you never have seen before for 5 minutes and you feel like a brother or sister and have a deep understanding and feeling of each other. (not so in big cities but in small villages)

I used to it from back home , everyone feels like family . Wish it was like that in bigger cities as well. But people are so rude in bigger towns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51