Sort:  

I am a bad wanderer :) I am more orientated to the north, along side the river in my next trip, but Stolby is on my list for sure.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stolby_Nature_Sanctuary

Definitely you should visit this area. "Stolby" is really good place for tourism. But, please, do not walking alone. Try to use trainer. This is because "Stolby" is natural wild area. And here you can meet bears. Without vodka and balalaika. I'm seriously now. Some of they very aggressive. Especially moms with their kids around. You can meet many wild animals here also. Like a lynx for example.

If you will visit "Stolby" asking trainer guide you to "first stolb". Here try to go to top! And when you will be at top of "first stolb" you will be speechless because of natural wild nature beauty. Pictures can't convey all of this.

Try to visit "Mitra" also. This is very beauty place. And if you choose right position, you can see blue river line on horizon. This is Yenisei river.

When you go to "Stolby" take any mosquitos and tick-borne encephalitis protection. As I said early "Stolby" is natural wildlife sanctuary. So, be careful, please.

Another excellent and beautiful place for tourism near Krasnoyarsk is Divnogorsk. Try to visit this place also.

Here you can found 3D view of some "Stolby" places:
http://www.stolby.ru/Mat/Usachev/Panorama.asp

Alex

Have you been there? Thanks for your advise.

Krasnoyarsk is my hometown :)

I was there so often,without going to Stolby, as it was my airport to Tuva and Yakutia, I have some friends there and will take my time to go there as soon as possible, in winter there will be not to much mosquitos :) And I can not remember that any of them has bite me in my 5 travels so far. Maybe because I drink no alcohol :)

Mosquitos at winter time? lol! But in summer time you can meet many mosquitos in the forest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30