STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #46 New Theme Announcement


To celebrate the 1st birthday of the Steemit Culinary Challenge we have a special guest judge whose food I've admired for longer than the SCC's been running... the lovely @allasyummyfood.  If you've never come across her blog before - go check it out IMMEDIATELY!  She runs the kitchen in a swanky restaurant in Windsor, England... it's a new job and it looks like she's been showing them a thing or two about how to make their menu pop!  Not only has she a passion for food, but also fitness and travel, so there's loads of great stuff to browse through on her blog.  She's super super busy at the moment, but fortunately she's such a lovely person that she agreed to judge this week's round despite that :-)  Well, perhaps with the theme she's chosen we might be able to give her some inspiration for a best-selling dish... Now there's a challenge!  Have fun guys!




For the winners of the previous round please see this link: "Vegan Buddha Bowl".

FYI - From now on all entries submitted will feature in  the winner's post, so even non-winning entries will get another chance  to be admired and upvoted.  I will do this instead of re-steeming every  entry.  I also upvote 100% each entry and always have done.  I'd very much appreciate upvotes and re-steems in return please.  Many thanks! 

To enter the Steemit Culinary Challenge...


 ...it's very easy! We have a different theme and guest judge each week, and all you have to do is prepare a dish appropriate for the theme, and also ensure you follow the general rules of the challenge  (below).  You don't have to be a master chef - just try to be creative  with your recipes and take beautiful photos, since unfortunately we  can't taste the entries so you must help us do this with our  imaginations!  Original recipes are encouraged, but you may use someone  else's recipe as long as you credit the original source.   



1.  Title your entry this way: “STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #46: Title of your Dish”


2.  Tag your “Apple” post with ALL FOUR of the following:

# food  

# food-trail  

# steemitculinarychallenge 

# recipes


3. Only NEW RECIPES that have been created in response to the weekly theme will be accepted.  Each photo must feature a sign displaying the current date.


4.  TAKE PHOTOS OF THE STEP-BY-STEP PROCESS in preparing your dish.


5.  So we can verify your entry is indeed yours and not plagiarised, and is also a new recipe, you MUST DO the FOLLOWING: 


 
6.  POST A LINK OF YOUR ENTRY below on the comment  thread.  If you have signed up to Steemit.chat please also post it on  the steemitculinarychallenge channel.  To sign up you can click here.
 

7.  The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Wednesday at 12:00 Noon UTC.
 

8.  You may submit TWO ENTRIES if you wish.
 

Here is an example of one of my own step-by-step recipes.   Any questions, please ask.


I'd like to share my sincere THANKS to @gringalicious and @sirwinchester for their continuous sponsorship of this challenge, the Steemians who regularly or occasionally submit entries, and to everyone who upvotes and supports the entries.  I'm well aware there would be no challenge without you all!!! 


PREVIOUS WINNERS of the Steemit Culinary Challenge:


#46 - Apple

#45 - Vegan Buddha Bowl

#44 - Chocolate Crazy Dessert Divine

#43 - Autumn Feast Special

#42 - Beautiful Bread

#41 - Monochrome

#40 - Mexican Food Showdown

#39 - Baby Food

#38 - Vegan Dishes From Around The World

#37 - Healthy Yet Tempting Food for Children

#36 - Food Fit For A German

#35 - Ice-Cream

#34 - A Smoothie for @smooth

#33 - Brilliant Berries

#32 - Picnic Alfresco

#31 - Vegan Main

#30 - Tempting Tarts

#29 - Take Me To Brunch... In Your Country

#28 - Cupcakes

#27 - Be A Michelin Star Chef For One Night

#26 - Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Desserts

#25 - Your Favourite Dish

#24 - Mouthgasms

#23 - Otsumami

#22 - Mediterranean Night

#21 - Coffee a la Barista's

#20 - Pancake Paradise

#19 -  Sweet and Savory Crepes

#18 - Tasty, Wholesome Meals for Weight Loss

#17 - Shepherd's Pie

#16 - Tacos for a Tech Savvy

#15 - Roast It

#14 - DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT

#13 - The Finest Fish Dish

#12 - Purely Paleo

#11 - Cheeseless Burger

#10 - Anglo–Sino Chicken

#9 - New Year on a Platter

#8 - La Pasta Perfetta

#7 - Battle of Noodles

#6 - HOT Off the Grill

#5 - Unorthodox Chillied Dish

#4 - Super Salads

#3 - Smoothie Showdown

#2 - Out of the Box Sandwiches  

#1 - Sniffle Remedy Soup


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me, either by posting your queries on the comment thread below, or you can find me on Steemit.chat under the same name.  I will respond as soon as I can. 

For the announcement of winners and new themes, follow me :-) 



Image kindly created for me by @sashagenji

Sort:  

Happy first year Joana!
Cheers! sorry am 2 days late been busy again ..

Thanks so much Ivy! The challenge wouldn't exist at all if it wasn't for you, so cheers to you as well! Or slainte as they say in Ireland :-)

Congrats on this wonderful achievement my friend...well how could I not be present for this round!!
I made my best to be here with my entry and here we go!
Hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@progressivechef/steemit-culinary-challenge-46-apple-ring-of-saturn

Thanks!
@progressivechef

Happy Birthday Dear @woman-onthe-wing! Congratulations to your very succesful 1 year old CULINARY CHALLENGE. You are doing a fabulous job 🌸💖🌸

Aw thanks so much Lena! I really appreciate that!

Congratulations @woman-onthe-wing. I'd love to celebrate the first birthday of the Steemit Culinary Challenge with you. Will have to get some fresh apples from our organic farmers' market this Sunday. Resteemed. 🦋

Thanks very much @allyinspirit! I love cooking with apples... infinite possibilities!

Hello my friend...lovely theme for the 1st anniversary! You are doing an amazing job running this awesome contest successfully! Congratulations!
It is rare that I am so early in sending an entry...but I did it this time!
So here is my apple entry..hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@creativewoman/steemit-culinary-challenge-46-apple-and-custard-cream-brioche

Thank you!

I like yours post. please follow and upvote me.

Congratulations with this birthday!

I made an effort with the apples from my garden.

https://steemit.com/food/@beesteem/how-to-make-a-normandy-apple-pie-with-lovely-apple-crumble-on-top
Enjoy!

Hello Dear @woman-onthe-wing I left you a message on Steemit Chat, I would really appreciate if you could get back to me. Thank so much and have a lovely Sunday 🌸💖🌸

Wow!! You have been doing this for a year!! that is fantastic! I just ordered 2 20lb boxes of apples - but they are arriving Tuesday afternoon :( Not sure if I will have time.....

That's a heck of a lotta apples @mariannewest! I hope you get chance to cook something up for us!

I have been host of this challenge since #21, before that it was @englishtchrivy. She got too busy so I took over, and I'm glad I did :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05