STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #46 : Apple Ring Of Saturn!!!

Hello lovely world of Steemians and foodies!!!

Due to time constraint, these days I am unable to participate in all the lovely cooking contests in which I used to be present in the past!

But when I do get some free time...you will surely see me entering and supporting these contest especially the Steemit Culinary Challenge run by the one and only @woman-onthe-wing!

Despite my absence these days, I have encouraged my wife @creativewoman to keep on sending entries in all the cooking contests and she is quite regular I noticed! So in away we can say I am still present!!!

DSC_0057.JPG


Coming to this week's theme, I was happy to read it was the 'Apple' theme chosen by the guest judge for this week who is none other than the greatest foodie of Steemit : @allasyummyfood!

Another great news is that Steemit Culinary Challenge is celebrating its 1 year existence for this round! This is just amazing!

So to celebrate this achievement, I decided to make an Apple Ring Of Saturn which is actually a dessert and very easy to make! My idea was to use two main ingredients in doing this dessert and I finally stayed on the idea and I am so happy with the final result!


Apple Ring Of Saturn
DSC_0063.JPG


I started this recipe by making a very flavorful apple compote with diced red delicious apple, the apple peels, cinnamon stick, honey, saffron pistils, fresh turmeric, cardamom seeds and butter!

I put it on slow fire and let it simmered for around 45 minutes!
I did not want a pureed apple, I wanted some small whole pieces to still be there!

DSC_0047.JPG


This is the result I wanted!
Once you have this, discard the cinnamon stick, cardamon seeds, fresh turmeric and apple peels!
Keep the compote warm and reserve for later use!

DSC_0050.JPG


Next main ingredient is the shortbread dough!
If you want the recipe, just follow this link, I shared it some days back!
Using a rolling pin, roll the shorbread dough and cut as you can see below!
Put in the oven to cook!
Cook at 180 degrees celcius for about 18 minutes

DSC_0048.JPG


This is the shorbread after coming out from the oven!
For this recipe I used only the outer part which resembles the ring of Saturn!

DSC_0051.JPG


Next thing I did was caramelizing some apple cut in thick batonnet with just little butter!
I let them caramelized in its own natural sugars!
I also cut some more apple which I kept raw to bring the crispy touch in the dessert!

DSC_0052.JPG


So here we are with all the preps ready!
Only need to dress this dessert now!

  • Cooked Shorbread
  • Apple compote
  • Caramelized apple
  • Raw apple
  • Coarse fresh almond powder ( Not on the picture )

DSC_0053.JPG


I started by spreading the compote on the shortbread as you can see below!
Then I delicately put both the caramelized apple and raw apple to complete the dessert!

DSC_0055.JPG


I felt it was missing something...so then I added some coarse fresh almond powder which I just put on top of this yummy looking dessert!

DSC_0062.JPG


Here you go with another proof photo with the tag!

DSC_0058.JPG


I enjoyed this dessert while it was still warm with a nice scoop of vanilla ice cream!
It was just heavenly my friend!
Sometimes it is in the most simple dish that we get the best pleasures of the world!

DSC_0056.JPG


Bon Apetit my friends!

So here we are with my entry for this 46th week of Steemit Culinary Challenge!
Hope you guys enjoyed it!

Do you like it!? Then try it!

By following me you will discover more and more surprising recipes!

Please do comment below if you want some more info!

Should you like the post, kindly upvote and resteem!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Great effort.one day u will be the best cheif if u continue in this profession..keep it up

Thanks so much for you beautiful compliment my friend! Sorry for my late reply, but I am sure you must know how hard it was recently to post from steemit!

Wery nice combinescion look very delicious

Wery nice combinescion look very delicious

Thanks so much for the nice comment my friend!

This must be very tasty food, I haven't heard it before.
thanks for this cool recipe.

You are mist welcomed my friend! You can try it and I am sure you'll love it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This must be very tasty food, I haven't heard it before.
thanks for this cool recipe.

Good look, creative.

I like your recipe a lot. A good idea for the dinner I'm giving for my 4 sisters and their husbands. It's in December, but I think it's great for a December dinner! Thank you very much my friend!

Oh thanks so much for enjoying the recipe my friend! As you saw, it is quite easy to make and soooo delicious! Your guests will be so happy with this one!

very delisious and yuummyyyy food 💕
I am very Hungry 💕

I am so glad to read that my dish made you hungry my friend!
Thanks so much for the support!

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36