STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #46 : Apple and Custard Cream Brioche!!!

Greetings my lovely Steemians!

To mark the 1st anniversary of Steemit Culinary Challenge, we have the lovely @allasyummyfood acting as guest judge and the theme set by her for this 46th round of SCC is sweet and simple : APPLE!
Before sharing my entry with you all, I would like to congratulate @woman-onthe-wing for holding this amazing contest successfully for so many weeks after she took over from the previous organizer!

For the apple theme, as usual I prepared a simple and easy dish that I am sure anyone can reproduce at home! So let's check out how I made my Apple and Custard Cream Brioche!!!

Apple and Custard Cream Brioche!!!
DSC_0148.JPG


To make these yummy looking brioche, you will need :

  • Flour
  • Yeast
  • Sugar
  • Egg
  • Butter
  • Vanilla sugar
  • Baking powder
  • Salt
  • Water
  • Red Apple

DSC_0129.JPG


First thing to do is to make the dough as it will need some time to rest!

Mix the flour with the egg, sugar, salt, baking powder and vanilla sugar!
Add water to have a nice dough, knead for 10 minutes!

DSC_0116.JPG


When the dough is well kneaded and soft, slowly by slowly add the butter and knead for some more minutes!

DSC_0134.JPG


Make small balls from the dough and with the help of the bottom of a glass, apply little pressure to have a small hollow round mark in the middle!
Make same with the rest of the balls and let them rest for 1 hour!

DSC_0137.JPG


In the meantime, peel and cut the red apple and look for the ingredients to make the custard cream!
You will only need : Custard powder, sugar and milk!

DSC_0132.JPG


Simply mix the custard powder with the milk and sugar!
Cook on low fire till a nice semi thick texture!
Once ready let it cool down for later use!

DSC_0126.JPG


After the 1 hour rest of the dough, put a big spoon of cold custard cream in the middle of the ball and add some apple slices as you can see below!
Brush the side of the brioche with egg wash.
Cook in the oven for 25 minutes at a temperature of 175 degrees celcius or until the brioche are golden brown!

DSC_0141.JPG


This is the brioche just out from the oven!
Apply little honey on the side of the brioche to have a nice shiny look!

DSC_0144.JPG


And just before serving, sprinkle some icing sugar and enjoy!

DSC_0148.JPG


BON APETIT my friends!

As you noticed, this Apple and Custard Cream Brioche is quite easy to make and so tasty too!
The apple cooked like that on top of the mouthwatering custard cream just brings the brioche to another level!
I enjoyed these earlier today for my tea time with some hot mint tea of course!

So here you are with my entry to this amazing contest! I hope you enjoy the recipe and will try it too!

Please do comment below if you want some more info!

Should you like the post, kindly upvote and resteem!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Phenomenal recipe! I love the easy to follow guide and the end result will be worth every minute of it. Can't wait to try them out. You deserve to win this challenge hands down.

Best of luck! :)

Oh wow! What a lovely and so encouraging compliment my friend! I feel so happy and motivated while reading this comment of yours...you made my day!
Even I don't win the contest...it's already a big win for me, thanks to you!
Cheers and I hope you do try them out one day...do let me know.
@creativewoman

تبارك الله عليك هادشي زين

شكرا أخي الله يحفظك.

Another yummy recipe! After the SIC apple week more apples coming up it seems ;) Have a great weekend my dear and good luck!

Hello my dear! Thank you for your support, the apple is the best fruit, i think we can make many recipe with apple, i will prepare another great recipe soon.
Happy weekend.

Looking forward to it. Hard to get decent apples here :( But then we have so many other fresh, organic fruits ;)

How beautifully I think it's very tasty

Thank you so much for your comments my friend, yes very tasty with this watering cream .

Apple cakes any size and shape are always an option! 🍎🍏🍎😋

Absolutely true my friend!
Thanks so much for stopping by, really appreciate your comment!

I love dishes with apples. It looks very tasty!

Hi my dear friend! Am glad that you love it, yes, it comes very tasty and so soft.

I knew I shouldn't visit when I saw these delicious apple brioche..My teeth are aching for a bite now :-)

Hahahah! Never visit a food post when you are hungry my friend!
Do try the recipe, i am sure you will enjoy!

I love your recipe and I will definitly try to make it! Great description as well. :)

Thanks so much my friend! I am so happy that you enjoyed my recipe!

Hi... All the best !!

Hello my friend, Thanks so much for the support!

Sorry for the delay in acknowledging your entry, the comments don't want to stick this week! I am just quickly posting this generic comment on each entry so you know I've seen it. Thank you! :-)

Not a problem my friend, i am also getting so many problems in writing comments and voting these days!
Thanks so much for the usual support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36