hey @steemit - a poetic feature request

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)




hey @steemit!



Hey dev's @Steemit!
I really feel you
have made a mistake

no i am really not
trying to dis ya!
but there is a thing

so when i log in
you always show me
my very own blog

i do know what
i already posted
i did it myself

while what really is
steemit al about
if it's not the other?

so steemit dev dears
each day when i log in
please show me my feed


Yeah, so, that... It comes down to this:
by making the personal blog the default page after login, people seem to automatically focus on that. Which is a bit like looking up your own backside imo, I know what I posted and resteemed. I think focus on my feed would make me check out other posts more. I feel many people hardly ever look at their feeds at all. How can you really follow 10000 people at all? It seems like a small change, but I think it will significant in it's results. Just my two cents guys, or one rather...

@madevi

If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

no hope for change from within
death comes to us all
burst that bubble baby!
words untamed
crossing the rubicon
if the shoe fits...
true love never dies
if you're not confused
too dangerous to touch
a tale of eleven cities
consumed by consumption
return to innocence
she burns bright
chaos and order
my valentine
a limerick about my birthday
a circle shaped short story (J.A.S.E.)
luctor et emergo
a poetic poetry review - daily dose 24
an experiment with word shape and meaning
excercise with shape and words
coincidence?
fifty - fifty
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction






Result banner contest
Daily Dose #52
The HUnt #4
Daily Dose #49
Daily Dose #47
Daily Dose #43
is this the new DD banner?
Daily Dose #30
Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

Take a look at our very own website!

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Here




Sort:  

This is comment for testing purposes :D What are we testing???

Excellent poem...
Really like it...
Thanks for sharing, dear @madevi ... ❤

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Good point, dearest! I very much agree! I love how you make poetry out of... life :-D

It does make a lot of sense to start with a feed - I keep my steemit feed in my browser bookmark bar and start out there. Incidentally, have you tried oneplace.media you not only get to start in your feed, but you can design your feed easily using tags which are populated for you - you can customise it or alter it on a day-to-day basis too. If you vote for oneplace witness the 5% tax that you would normally lose in rewards is waved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37