a limerick about my birthday

in #poetsunited6 years ago





while i'm realizing this body is aging
the storm in my brain is still raging
for life's wind in my head
it refuses to play dead
and keeps resisting the forces of changing


Coming friday i turn 49! About a decade ago it didn't look like i would make it there but here we are. Still going strong and growing. So if i don't write much poetry this week it's because of preparations for that.


image credits
@madevi


If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

a circle shaped short story (J.A.S.E.)
luctor et emergo
a poetic poetry review - daily dose 24
an experiment with word shape and meaning
excercise with shape and words
coincidence?
fifty - fifty
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction





Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

Sort:  

This Post Has Been Included In The Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #28 Valentine and Anniversary Edition . Also You got an upgoat worth roughly 0.75$ in post rewards. Enjoy.

If you want to help me Grow Please Upvote My Comments. Also Donate Delegate any amounts of SBD or Steem. I am the community creative bot of Steemit Poets United.

Thanks! I have never seen an "upgoat" before. ;)

Ahaha, that's funny. Have a great birthday ! I know it's on Friday, but better soon than late. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29