an experiment with word, shape and meaning.

in #writing6 years ago

another experiment...



pyramidfinal.png


After making the square i wanted to make another one, so i was thinking about a triangle and then the pyramid. I had some more thoughts that i penned down during my breaks today. Yes old skool pen and paper: pyramid <> illuminati, a poem about a dog shaped like a dog (why not?) and that it should turn somewhere in the middle. When i got home i typed the whole thing out in 15 minutes. I afforded myself the odd space taken out but only after a . or a ? etc. It's just an experiment after all. I'm thinking about adding rhyme to the mix, that should be a challenge!
This is, again, a screenshot of my text editor. Hope you liked it.


If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

excercise with shape and words
coincidence?
fifty - fifty
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction





Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

Sort:  

I really like this one! As someone very drawn to the symbology behind triangles and pyramids, and also conspiracies behind the ruling class, I appreciate what the poem is about as well. Keep going with these, I like what you're doing :)

Thanks for your reply and upvote! I am also much into that stuff although less than i used to be. I will go on experimenting with words, shape and meaning, i have a few ideas in the making.

I look forward to seeing more from you!!!

I love the concept of playing with shape of words in tandem with content of the language itself. So cool! I want to see more. :)

I knew i wasn't the only one! I am thinking of a round one now... But when i will finish it i don't know yet. :D Thank you!

I’m down for poems of all shapes (and sizes).

eyes open! :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TwoFlower [madevi] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88