i've always been me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


tao white.jpg

i've always been me



for as long as i remember
people wanted me to change
but inside me that glowing ember
turned out , oh how very strange
just isn't made a vendor
the question out of range

and what i do or go about
it always will be close to me
as i am walking my own route
and will walk it fearlessly
eyes filled with tears of wonder
i'll be laughing at life's absurdity

now i'm finally back to writing
not compromising still
still ready for some fighting
but that is not my will
i'd really rather be delighting
more inspiration still

and while you are still reading this
i hope you're still enjoying
hope it makes you feel some bliss
this reading my word toying
i hope neurons fired across abbys
are effective in deploying

i might sometimes disagree with you
discussion might get heated
whatever happens don't get blue
if your arguments get depleted
it might be best if we eschew
so it wont have to end in "EAT IT!"

I had a funny mood this evening so i wrote this for you. I hope it starts your Sunday with a smile... :D
Madevi.

If you want to read more by me, check out some more stuff I wrote:

poetry and prose.png

life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction


other posts.png


Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

Sort:  

Just heard it on the show! Keep on being you and keep developing your own voice! Thanks for the beautiful poem once again.

thanks man! much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95