she burns bright - an original poem

in #poetry6 years ago


marc-szeglat-524009-unsplash.jpg

She burns bright



the fierce look on her face is stone cold
pure resentment solidified to ice
unable to communicate any other feeling
it is chilling the air around me

deep below the frozen face of contempt
a liquid metal fire rages hard
like some primordial force building up
both unstoppable and merciless

a searing fire is burning my skin
for every sin has it's own price
and today it feels like incineration
eating my flesh off to the bone

you're so damn beautifull when angry
the words coming from my lips
this statement pierces her icy armour
fire tempers and the ice melts

@madevi

Image Credits

If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

chaos and order
my valentine
a limerick about my birthday
a circle shaped short story (J.A.S.E.)
luctor et emergo
a poetic poetry review - daily dose 24
an experiment with word shape and meaning
excercise with shape and words
coincidence?
fifty - fifty
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction





is this the new DD banner?
Daily Dose #30
Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

Sort:  

She sounds pretty hot! I like how the poem is written, too. I am bad at interpreting them, but I always like how the words come together.

lol, she is :D glad you liked it. your interpretation is the right one! poetry like any art should be taken at face value, it should speak for itself imo. it is about what it does to you experiencing it, so any art is just good or bad because of your interpretation.

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TwoFlower [madevi] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@madevi you are good with words, continue to flow with words..
I see a bright future ahead of you.
You are my friend from today.

Thanks man! I hope you're right about that future ;) I got helped when i needed it, i can never pay the people that helped me back, so I am paying it forward and just help others, for as far as I can...

Believe me.
The future is bright for you.

She's burns 🔥 like a short gun🚫.
Lolz.
I loved the poem buddy 😂😂 but I'm scared of her

Thanks! Yes, she is fierce and can be quite scary :D

Boy you must have been in trouble lol!!!! I'm just learning about poetry myself as I left school at 14 and know pretty much nothing about structure etc... I've been writing sort of comical stuff that has happened to me and I'm really enjoying it - I love finding other peoples poetry so thank you for sharing :)

lol, every sin has it's price... glad you liked it. if you want you can learn about structure, you know about g00gle (replace by search engine of choice) right? so that's not the thing, you don't wanna know and that's cool too, your mind will make up all the schemes that exist and hopefully a few new ones. education can f-up your creativity badly. keep writing. followed.

Wise words - I may be beyond learning anyway lol I don't really know why but words are just pouring from me. (shrugs) Thanks for following :)

The explosive language at play here alongside the inevitability of the flow of the rhythmic structure bring home this volcanic poem.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

By all means! :D Thanks Damian.

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55