fifty-fifty

in #poetsunited6 years ago


Yin-Yang-Floral-Doodle-Tattoo-with-Butterflies-transp.png

fifty - fifty

49 to 51%, is what i joked, you can own in me
fifty-fifty on average
i want to be with you, because you're awesome
and you see through me
together we are, you the yin and i the yang
you the dark and i the light
you have much to teach, that I want to learn
maybe even need
but just give me space, to be myself sometimes
do you love me
or what you thought, you could make out of me
i gave you my heart
but i don't want to lose it, as i can't live without
i admire you beyond
beyond moon and stars, and even if i was a wizard
i wouldn't force your love
as much as I want you, I could never keep a slave
by magic or anything else
except your wanting to stay, live and be with me
and if you're not happy
don't want me anymore, I'll let go, because i want you
to be happy, to be you
because to love is to be free, and even set free
if it has to be
i'd take the pain without complaint, to see you happy

hummingbird-transp.png

top image credits --- bottom image credits

@madevi

If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

poetry and prose-transp.png
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction


other posts-transp.png


Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TwoFlower [madevi] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #21 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55