Original poem - United dreams.

in #original6 years ago (edited)


android love-round.jpg

My heart jumped and smiled when i saw you
my black magic woman
i never wanted to conquer your heart
i didn't want to colonize it
i just gave you mine and surrendered
.
for you i'd run around the world
until my feet are burning and i can no longer run
and when i get there
you will rub my feet and hold me tight
united dreams and trust unbound
.
how can we not be together
since i saw your hearts projection
of embrace and tenderness
you my love looked at me
like no one did before
you looked at me like i was pure
.
while making love into the night
the full moon our candle
mother earth our bed
and the sky our blanket
love and lust combined into a song
of hands and lips and tongues...



Image taken from Instagram

Today a love poem, written for my love. I hope you enjoyed it.

If you liked it and want more, check out some more poems I wrote:

Talk about addiction
Mind, body and soul
When it rains it pours

And if you really like them, consider an upvote or even a resteem!

Madevi.

umuntu ngumuntu ngabantu!

Sort:  

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #7 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Really nice one man. I like that you can do quality prose as well. Thanks for sharing. God Bless.

Thanks man! You are right, this is prose 😄 But meh, won't edit the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51