One photo every day: Ledger Nano S (240/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Hi!

(Took me a while... Vera wanted to talk about our house plans so it ended up eating deep into my photo session.)

The reveal: UPS finally brought me those two Nano wallets I ordered. Took almost two months

Ledger Nano S boxes.
Cool packages!

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/7.1
Exposure: 1/80 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

The packaging was much cooler than for the Trezor wallets.

Anyway, since the taking and editing of the photos was delayed, I'll post the rest of the photos tomorrow. I'm tired again... and I was going to fix my sleep cycles.

Must go to bed now.
Good night!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: The UPS came to drop something by. Can you guess what it was?]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Emptiness in white (233/365)
Cataloguing the plants #6, Apenkieli – Sansevieria (Edit: "Anopinhammas"?) (234/365)
So I finally got to reading... (235/365)
Kilkenny Irish Red Ale (236/365)
Prykmestar Savu (237/365)
Church of Hollola (238/365)
The descend. (239/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Lol
I knew it
:p

Although my opinion about the physical wallets is still the same Ledge Nano S, it looks very cool

:P

@gamer00,
Wow I think now we can ask a comparison from you about both wallets! Hope it might help us to find the best!

Cheers~

I still have two more Nano boxes unpacked. Just for safety measures.
To be frank, those two packages were shipped much later and I thought they were already lost somewhere in the ocean lol.

How is it fair!? You have got not one but two of them.
I feel deep envy. Because I also want to keep my 15$ of crypto investment in the safe wallet!

Nice photo, so simple yet very elegant! I like the dark grey colour of the background! i love to see a tutorial on how to take this still life photo!

Hope you had a very nice and deep sleep.
Cheers.

Looks like most of the comments were right about the package :)

Congrats man, It is a smart purchase and a very good investment, I imagined that this what UPS package brought but I thought you wanted to make a joke, anyway you are right the package and the whole device look cooler than the Trezor wallets.

I’m so tempted to join you in the OPED challenge, I’ve been looking through your archive here and it’s inspiring! Give me a few days and I might take you on, in exchange for you doing a vlog 😉

Ooh, that's a tempting counter challenge... I must admit that what I saw at your vlog was inspiring as well. :) But I was thinking about vlogging only after I finish this one... ahh well... I must sleep on this one.

Thanks for checking my blog out, I appreciate it!

Psst. guys! Check @tim.clarke out!

Oh !!! Very great post

How well I congratulate you that your Nano wallets finally arrived
That here it is possible that it takes more time to get something like that. the control of change is so strong that it is very difficult for us to ask for things outside the country.

my guess was so off and it should have been so obvious.
sick wallet, im jelly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54