One photo every day: Kilkenny Irish Red Ale (236/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!!

I drank some Kilkenny today.

Kilkenny Irish Red Ale
Kilkenny Irish Red Ale

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.5
Exposure: 1/100 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

The car was at repairs for the fourth time. It was kind of a drag though. Yesterday I got a call from the shop, saying the rental replacement car had been in a crash, and I wouldn't be getting one since all their remaining rental cars were reserved for Friday.

So I didn't have a car today. After walking home I spent the day finishing the book I started Yesterday.

Now, concerning the photo. I'm not too satisfied with it. I feel like I need a real studio. The washer top in our bathroom just doesn't seem to cut it anymore. ;)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: So I finally got to reading... (235/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

A better skating photo. (228/365)
My first attempt at stock photography – Crosswords with product placement. (229/365)
Trezor (230/365)
Shrovetide Sunday Bun (231/365)
Product shoot – Steam Controller (232/365)
Emptiness in white (233/365)
Cataloguing the plants #6, Apenkieli – Sansevieria (Edit: "Anopinhammas"?) (234/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Wow never tasted it before! Is that good? 4.3% Alco, sounds good! I hate to get more Alco, for me the best 4%-5% :D
Excellent photography too Jaro!

Cheers~

Yea I don't care about the percentages though, if a beer tastes good, it doesn't even matter if it's non-alcoholic.

Excellent photography too Jaro!

Thank you! :)

Yes, I don't really care about the alcohol content of beer per se, either. Some styles require a higher alcohol content than others. Others are supposed to have a lower content. Some can you can ruin with too much alcohol.

For me personally, the photo looks pretty good

The washer top in our bathroom just doesn't seem to cut it anymore. ;)

Lol
I had days wondering , how could you take pictures with those white backgrounds?
Mystery solved
:P

Although it is possible that you need a small professional studio in the house :D

Btw It's the first photo I've seen where i can see that you are reflected in the glass ;)

Yep the reflection is something to try to avoid. I really should have a black wall behind the camera and something to hide myself behind when shooting these kinds of images.

I did not know that a black wall was used, I was curious about how you could avoid the reflection, but you already answered me :)

Yes, a black wall would be good for these photos, because the glass is practically a mirror

Thanks for taking the time to answer me: D

As for the drink I can not comment, haha although you do not believe it I do not drink any type of alcoholic beverage, it is not for any religion or something similar; I simply do not like it hehe, but good for you I hope you enjoyed it, well I finish the book.
In my classes I always tell the students, that unfortunately the culture of reading is not cultivated in my country, it's sad, and my Ten-year-old daughter has several books and the seven-year-old also loves it, but that's in one as a father .
I did not understand the comment of the washing machine haha .. with respect to the photo I like it and it looks a bit like the reflection of you in the glass ..

You can easily afford your own studio with your earnings.
You're already very serious with your 365 challenge, it's about time to try to raise the stakes!

So what do you do if you don't have a car? Uber or a taxi cab?
Never seen a red beer before.

I usually walk or take the bus. If I'm in a hurry I order a taxi, but that's rare.

I also used to drive a cab myself almost two decades ago.

You have come a long way from driving a cab to being a financially independent crypto investor. Thats amazing.

Kilkenny Irish Red Ale

I like the colour of the beer. I havent tasted a beer with red colour before. I am used to dark, brown, green colour of beer. Those are the common types I see.

I have never drank a beer , am I normal ?

Me neither (I'm 18). I just went to a party with all my class mates and almost everyone else was drinking but me. I only drank one cup of warm juice in a sauna (löylykauhallisen vaapukkamehua). I can survive without a beer at the moment so I won't drink one.

Yeah I have the same idea I won't drink a beer its not good for the health and second thing its forbbiden in our religion .

Your own studio might be a good idea. If I had one I would get more shit done because it would give me motivation but I don't know about you. You should at least get one light or just a flash in front of the object because it looks a bit dark (in my opinion)

Yea, you are right, I might need to invest in a second flash.

Wow!!! This looks more like wine. We don't have red beer in Nigeria. It's either beer or red wine. Nice brand!

Never tasted or heard of this beer before. Not in my country. But looking forward to have a taste someday.
I hope your car get fixed soonest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90