One photo every day: Creamed creativity (268/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

This in the series of "Just for fun"... I didn't have a slightest clue what to shoot so I shot the thing I was about to apply to my face: Shaving cream.


Funny looking thing

Well, it occurred to me after shooting, that I could have done it a bit differently. Looking at the result on a big screen and I see right away that while I generally had enough light, I could have had a reflector or a lamp on the left side of the camera, and that the flash that overlit the cream from above is too harsh. Maybe next time.

Also, the whole thing is a bit awkward and weird. Well that's the idea, as I've been struggling lately with my inspiration and creativity it's hard to make anything look good. This is what my creativity looks right now guys. ;) Like a weird and awkward lump of shaving cream. LOL.

Anyway, it can't be helped. If you are not feeling particularly artistic, the only way to get it back is to explore the unknown. I'll try finding my lost muse again tomorrow.

See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Miro and the long-wave transmitter. (267/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Ipana Sleeping (261/365)
Chili seedlings (262/365) and yoghurt
End of a chapter (263/365) + Tax 2018 recap and other photos
Beer (264/365)
Frozen (265/365)
Brothers (266/365)
Miro and the long-wave transmitter. (267/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

It's a miracle, the shaving cream has grown two little arms lol.
It's alive, it's too cute to use it as a cream for shaving :d

lol, it was really interesting. I thought it was creme chantilly before reading the post :) I have a break to share daily photo until I buy a new smartphone, I will come back with more impressive photos :) Thanks for your support!

Lol, at first I thought it's some sort of creature from a cartoon or something.

It is still an intelligent photo @gamer00, because you related it to who you were feeling about posting. Cool!!

lol. until you say I was thinking why did he shoot vanilla ice cream once after you said I came back to senses and understood that it is shaving cream. lol so funny.

It’s amazing... At first look .. I think it’s a flour mixing.... something like that ... but reading this article I know that it’s shaving cream.....:)

I know the feeling sometimes the muse is lost but you know something I don't know if you guys can see it but it looks to me a bit like Jabba the Hutt lol :D i bet u can see it now.

Seeing that picture, without reading the description of what it was, it looked like a sweet that they make here in Venezuela is called Suspiros, and it is prepared only with the egg white and powdered sugar, and then it is put in the oven minutes ..
Of course then I read the explanation of what it was.
You know, I think the light from the back and the top would have been good, since it would be reflected in the glass base and it is possible that two images of it can be seen, it looks a bit but it is just an idea. mirror type

Ah, what you describe is a Meringue. :) Yes it does look a bit like a meringue.

And yes mirroring a meringue would be interesting. I'll be thinking about that and if I make something like meringue photography, I'll post it here.

How about you make a beard of cream!
That's what I always do when I enter a bathroom - I instantly make a beard of shaving cream.

Do you mean that you're NOT supposed to make a beard of shaving cream?

What? I clearly said that I do.

I was just joking

You mean put cream on my face?

Well, it should probably work on any face.
Even your snake face will look gorgeous with a beard.

If you are not feeling particularly artistic, the only way to get it back is to explore the unknown.

Good advice that. I need to take it a lot more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25