FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY - Real vegan food turned into art - Mini recipes for a new beginning

Hi darlings!! Here I am again with some mini recipes and tips for a new healthy week! I would love to share this post and pictures with my dear friend Lena @lenasveganliving and her awesome #fruitsandveggiesmonday ! Because it is Monday and a great chance to start over with a healthy diet and new motivation. All about Lena´s challenge here

If you have been following me for a while, you know how much I love Mondays, and today is no exception. It is always a chance to start over again with your goals, ideas, dreams, relationship, mindset and whatever you have you want to come true in your life.

So what I have for you today, are some ideas for healthy and delicious meals and snacks you can use for inspiration this week. Here are my favorite pictures and foods from last week.

Hope you enjoy them!!

1. Overnight Oats - Unicorn Food

Adonis (2 von 3).jpg
This is a simple idea of how to make healthy breakfast more attractive for kids! This is actually just a simple sugar-free healthy muesli, popped quinoa, oat yogurt and berries/banana + sugarfree turmeric, nut-bar. And for the colors, I used blue spirulina and strawberry powder! Super simple and delicious!
You can color the overnight oats, porridge or plant-based yogurt for you kids with natural berry powders for a beautiful unicorn/rainbow effect!
What do you think about this idea?

2. Apricot-Energy Bliss-Balls

blissballs (2 von 2).jpg

Recipe: 1 cup organic apricots, 1 cup almonds, 1/2 cup coconut shreds. Blend, roll and enjoy!
This snack is perfect if you wish to have something healthy yet sweet at work, while preparing a meal, on the beach or on travels! Try it out and let me know how you like it. Super healthy for kids as well, filled with nutrients. You can decorate them with melted chocolate if you want the deluxe version!:)

blissballs (1 von 1).jpg

3. Dates

blissballs (1 von 2).jpg
No words needed, simple snack, sweet and nutrient. Did you know that there are more than 3000 varieties of dates? Which have you tried so far?

4. Matcha-Chocolate Cupcakes

cakes (4 von 9).jpg
Yes, that combination is heaven! I forgot to write down the recipe (yes that happens sometimes), but it is basically matcha blender with soaked cashew nuts, maple syrup, coconut oil, coconut cream, and for the chocolate part I added about 150 g dark chocolate. The base is made of apricots and coconut shreds + nuts. I have some other recipes with matcha you can use as inspiration as well.
Enjoy the benefits of healthy raw desserts and matcha + chocolate!
cakes (2 von 9).jpg

5. Passion Fruit

passionfruit (2 von 2).jpg
Turn on that extra passion with some passion fruits. Vitamin C, antioxidants and much more! I love to eat them with my breakfast or in plain plant-based yogurt.

6. Veggie Pizza

pizza (1 von 6).jpg
I share my pizzas with you almost every week because seriously I can't get enough!
The base is made with quinoa flour, sorghum flour, chickpea flour and some corn flour, psyllium husk, together with some sea salt and olive oil + water. The toppings are tomato sauce with 3 pressed garlic and pizza spices. Sliced aubergine dipped in olive oil and spices (Tips: dill!) and tomatoes. I also had some kale and arugula on my pizza, the best is if you add the greens after baking the pizza for 15 minutes at very hot heat! :)
Enjoy!

pizza (5 von 6).jpg

7. Simple Vegan Toasts

toast (1 von 1).jpg
Only your own ideas are your limitation! Get creative and add many healthy toppings/spreads and combinations to your toasts. Use gluten-free bread if you are sensitive to gluten. Those toasts are with peanut butter, melted dark chocolate, banana, berries, passionfruit, tahini, peanuts, kale, red onion, tomatoes, lavender, and avocado.


How do you like my tips and mini recipes? Let me know in the comment section below!

Much love to you all, and happy Monday!!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

It all looks utterly divine! Dinner parties at your house must be like an art exhibition 💜

Hehe thats so kind of you darling!! Thank you!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-23T14:18:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 559.72/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.51 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A lovely roundup of foods my dear! Happy new week to you!

Thank you Katie, to you too!!;)

@vegan.niinja really amazing you can eat what you love like pizza but in healthy way thankyou for recipe I aslo wanna try this Sunday i will tag you when I post my recipes :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh perfect!! Thank you for your feedback! Would love to hear what you think about that pizza!!:)

@vegan.niinja your welcome I also want something healthy food which also have tasty because I am too foodie

Posted using Partiko Android

This is wonderful! Not only beautiful but healthy as well. Oh, I love blueberries so much! Next Friday I'm going to travel to Transylvania, where we can take them in the mountains - I hope we will not meet a bear! :)

Ooh-la-la! What an array of beauty... a real feast for the eyes! I adore your use of colour... so pretty and who wouldn't want to try everything here!!!

Are you aware of @pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio? He did a fantastic Vegan Special a while back and is now looking for more people to come on the show and talk about veganism & health... The show airs live every Friday 10-12 UTC. Would you be interested? This is an invitation on behalf of @pennsif :-)

Thank you darling!! Will check it out;)

Sweetie, I've really enjoyed this, thank you for sharing.
Two weeks ago I decided to eat better and workout, I'm learning a lot about nutrition. Thank you again, great post!

Thats great!! How is it going?

Fabulous contribution Sweetie............everything sooooooo beautiful and delicious 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks love!!
xx

Thanks for the post, vegan.niinja.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Yes!
Thank you!:)

Your vegie pizza looks fantastic, as well as healthy! I think we'll have that for tea tonight - you've made me very hungry!

naturalmedicinesmallavatar.jpg

Oh that's great!! Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55