Is this even my name? | Lola Part 42 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: players

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Part 42

Lola rolled her eyes.

“It’s the truth,” he shrugged. “Well, I found out pretty quickly you didn’t actually know anything. The people above me were convinced as well, and you were dropped as a potential witness. But I wasn’t done seeing you yet. So, I decided to let it play out a little more. It worked out pretty well for awhile, until you got an eye for Kyle.”


Part 43

Lola took a deep breath. She wasn’t sure if it was time to respond yet. It was incredibly difficult to hear these things. To hear how they came into her life, to relive it. To see it from his eyes. To know why they had really walked into her life.

“So,” Mark turned to face her, his knee braced on the console. “Do you hate me?”

“Hate you?” she said. “No…”

“No?” he breathed a sigh of relief.

“I’m trying to understand…” she began. “You thought I didn’t know anything, but you stayed anyway.”

Mark nodded.

“But who were you working for? When did you meet Kyle? How long did Kyle do this kind of work? When did you stop?” she took a breath. “How far is this, are these even your real names? Am I even O’Neal. Oh my gosh…I’m light headed,” Lola said holding her forehead.

“Lola, geez,” Mark said rubbing her back. “Take a deep breath. You’re an O’Neal. These are our real names. You met us in time.”

“Met you in time?!” she panicked. “What does that even mean?”

“It means that this story gets deeper.”

“And here I thought you two were some sort of players from the Community College,” she laughed under her breath.

📃A special note to the readers📃


Thank you so much for reading! This was a little shorter, but I'm excited! Please check out the **Story Club** @canadianrenegade has started in the comment section of the posts! She has some great, engaging questions!
If you would like to start from the beginning to see a fuller picture, I've linked all the parts below! And thank you to all my readers!

@freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @canadianrenegade, @enginewitty, @wordymouth, @mizdais, and @squishysquid!

If you would like to be added to the list (or taken off) please let me know in the comments!

Parts

1| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20
21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30

31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40
41 | 42


If you are interested in trying a freewrite (which I highly recommend) check out @mariannewest.

"You have to make the prompts work for you." ~@borrowedearth*

Sort:  

Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Your comment looks a lot like spam and people on this platform do not like this. Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are three good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/content/@zingali/newbie-steemians-or-do-s-and-do-not-s-or-8-tips

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

Now I'm getting confused! But that's ok; I'm sure you will clear it all up one of these days!

Oh no! Haha I can answer questions!

More questions and need more story...Just who the heck is Mark and exactly who is Kyle...

Almost missed this but glad I could drop a comment.

Can't see the book club section... Anyway
The suspense is becoming strong please can we get to the root of where on this started... Mike, please Sit Lola down ensure she is fine then begin the story please 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43