Day 122: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Spa - Broken Part 3 - A continuation of Lola's story

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

20180218_133646.jpg

Lola barely felt their presense as they lifted her from the kitchen floor and into the bathroom. She hardly cared that her nakedness was laid before them as they lowered her in the tub. It was her mother's sweet humming that roused her out of her comatose state and back into reality.

"Mom..." she whispered faintly.

"I'm here, sweet baby," she returned to her hum, and gently stroked Lola's hair with a washclothe.

Lola closed her eyes again, and felt the warm water on her skin and the sweet smell of lavender soap.

"I thought lavender would be...I picked it up at the spa...I used the gift certificate you and Kyle..." her mother trailed off. "Oh, Lola, why didn't you call? I would've come sooner. You are not alone, sweetie, you are not alone. You should've called," she sighed. "I had to come check, and I found you, laying there pale as a sheet! Your father helped me get you in here...he's not here now, he's left to pick up food. It looks like you haven't eaten in days...you have to think of the baby, even though it's hard."

Lola's hand trailed to her stomach, and a tear escaped.

"You can't live like this, Lola. I know you blame yourself for the accident, but it wasn't your fault. Kyle is gone, but you have to stay alive, please."


This story has been trying to get out ever since I started it, and I'm glad I finally stopped waiting for the perfect prompt! The perfect prompt, haha. If you would like to read where it started,
here is Part 1 and Part 2.

So thank you for reading it, and visiting for a moment! I hoped you enjoyed it!

If you would like to write your own 5 minute freewrite, visit @mariannewest or click here!

With much love,
Stacie D

Sort:  

It doesn't seem like your links to go back to the other chapters are working... you might want to check them :)

i need chapter 1 and 2 pleeeeease hehehehe

You sure saw that transfer quick!

Haha it was just timing! And thank you!! My sp feels like it's getting somewhere!

of Mums and kids, of guilt and innocence! How more deeper, farther can, and will this go?

Meanwhile, I am @marriannewest's delivery man for today's prompt: Here

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-123-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-fumigate

waiting to see, and read from you again. Cheers!

Thank you! I'm excited to write more and see where it takes me...thank you for wanting to read more!

And read more, i will. Write along more mate. Thanks.

What a beautiful piece of fiction! I really enjoyed the story and I just felt the tenderness of the mom and the sadness that her daughter would Suffer Without her. Where did Kyle go? What is not her fault... I want to know more.

This was a wonderful comment, thank you! I hope that the story continues to develop as organically as it started. You wanting to know more, makes me so excited to see what comes out next!

It is...but maybe for now. I have this feeling that it just needs to be told.

More Lola!

I love it... Curious to see where this goes.

Hahaha...perfect prompt...Hahaha

Mold each prompt into your own fuel!

Haha...right?! Enough is enough! Haha thanks for reading it!!

Oh how sad😢 Lola you have to fight!

I love your comment! I hope she fights too!

Love Lola's story. I can't wait to see where you take her...She needs to be stromg now.

Thank you for wanting to read more, that's so encouraging!

I'm not sure why because it's out of character for me, but I had a bit of an emotional reaction while reading this. Good work!

What a fantastic compliment, thank you!

Congratulations @freedomtowrite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95