Day 102: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: paint - Broken

in #freewrite7 years ago

Lola stared at the blank, white wall full of broken promises. She glanced down at the bucket of paint that held even more and kicked it, stubbing her toe.

She groaned, and buried her tear stained face in her hands.

Before another thought could come, she grabbed the screwdriver laying on the drop cloth and pryed open the lid. Lifting the one gallon bucket, one hand on the top, fingers sinking into the burgandy paint and one on the bottom, she flung the bucket foward, as hard as her worn muscles could bare, cascading the paint down the wall.

Her chest heaved, she choked back her sobs, set down the empty bucket and walked out, closing the door behind her.


Thanks for stopping by and reading! I hope you enjoyed!

If you'd like to participate in the five minute freewrites visit @mariannewest, here for all the details. You won't regret it!

Sort:  

Wow, this is such a beautifully written and intriguing beginning! I can see why people were clamoring to hear more...

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you made it to the beginning!

broken promises can be tough to think about for sure

Thank you for coming and reading it!

I know exactly how she feels! Good freewrite. Thanks for sharing.

That's amazing! Not that you've felt that way...because Lola wasn't feeling so good, but that you identified...that feels like a huge compliment, thank you!

I love these, but I just want to read more! How can you leave a girl hanging like that?!

Haha...it's sometimes hard to stop because the characters become more 3 dimensional in my head! Thanks for reading and wanting more!!

There's a freewriter who has taken each prompt and tied them all together making one big story! His name is @svashta, this is the link if you want to check it out!

I want to hear more about Lola...great write!

Thank you! Maybe I could include her on the next prompt!

That is what I feel like doing to the deck right now. Trying to get motivated to put another coat of paint on. The more I do it, the more I know that I don't like painting....

Haha...I'm the opposite, I love painting! It feels like immediate gratification lol

This is an amazing scene for a five minute right. You did a great job of expressing This woman's feelings.

Thank you so much! I was hoping whoever read it would be able to feel it.

I could almost taste her frustration.

Wow! That's amazing feed back...thank you for that.

Really well weaved together @freedomtowrite I feel like I was there :)

I just now saw this! Thank you so much!

My pleasure

and so it begins.... my journey with Lola <3

and since i'm past payout (and i missed this one... you get a tip)

@tipu send tip please! :)

I'm so excited you're reading them! Thank you for all tips! It was a great thing to wake up to today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27